Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I cannot recommend this hotel. For one - right when we checked into the room, we could tell it smelled of smoke, there was even a cigarette butt and ashes on the bathroom floor as well as the tub and flooring just did not look clean. The beds appeared to be clean. I went to the front desk to request a different room as it was not clean and it was supposed to be non-smoking. The lady did help us get a different room which was cleaner but still, the bathroom and floors looked like a half-done job, not fully swept or mopped or vacuumed. I felt bad for the front desk clerk as she was the only one there and seemed overworked. Many sections of the hotel were under construction or being remodeled, which is no problem but debris was everywhere throughout the hallways and outside the building. There was broken tile, dust, and even a few toilets sitting in the hallways? Even if a place is being worked on, that stuff should be contained and still cleaned up while charging guests to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Graduation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I went out of town to my graduation frm MSU. Very close to Kay yeager.The hotel really needs upgrade and cleaning. The doors werent opening.. the shower was broken. Food left in fridge from someoneelse. It wasnt too terriable but good for just one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Backed up shower, dirty, bugs.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lady bugs all over the room, shower backed up 6 inches of water, dusty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We checked in at 1am and staff was very friendly and comical. Stay was nice with decent breakfast offerings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: VERY clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the church we were attending.
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very helpful at all times. ROOM was clean and the beds were very comfortable. MY husband and I are planning another trip and our stay will definitely be at Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient and accessible to the interstate.
Cons: Bathroom
Returning home to Houston from Denver, this was an affordable stop for a night's sleep. Overall the room was neat and clean. The bathroom left lots to be desired. The tub was nasty, and my wife refused to take a shower in it. I took a 30 second rinse in the shower just for a 'wake-up' and got out and quickly dried off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I've had to stay in hotels all week as I traveled and this bed was the most comfortable of them all. The price was great and I had a jet tub.
Cons: Not much to change. There was a couple of hairs in the bath tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay in a pinch.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Staff interaction with customers.
I brought three complaints to the staff's attention and got no help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There really wasn't anything to complain about. Everything was clean and the breakfast was the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night on the road.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: Upgrade bathroom.
Location: Was a little hard to find coming off I-20.
Felt safe in the neighborhood. Was pleasant enough. Bathroom small, bedding was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean but was older. Had frig and micro in room. Room and bathroom sizes were what you'd expect for the price. Good breakfast with hot foods. Wifi worked easily. Good stay for price and one night on the road.