Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

It’s a nice hotel for the price I paid.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I booked 1 night and the front desk was very nice and very accommodating but when I extended for another night, I was not given the supposed to be “upon request” microwave and refrigerator. The 1st room has a leaking faucet in the tub and the 2nd room was cold coz the heater wasn’t working. Overall, it is worth the price I paid for the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock texas

Hotel close to cassino

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly helpful and cheerful we celebrated our 48 anniversary in style never been treated like I was someone special before at any motel they even call room to see if we had found room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gilbert, We are delighted you enjoyed your 48 anniversary and celebrated it with our staff. I am glad you found the accommodations and staff to be of service to you during your stay. I wish you the best for the next 48 years. Our staff looks forward to welcoming your back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita Falls, Texas

Clean hotel near air force base

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean but older with not many plugs. 2 night stay when cleaned room did not replace coffee, cups, all towels. For price it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We always have extra supplies at the front desk. I would to have liked to address your issues during your stay, but appreciate you bringing these items to my attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls

Ok

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the major highways.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Location: Did not stay long enough to enjoy the city.
The room was ok for the price. We only wanted to pass through and not enjoy a long term stay so this was good enough. The breakfast was not good. The staff must have open a small six pack of chocolate mini-donuts and set them out for the guests. Refrigerator was bare and when I asked for yogurt they brought ONE carton of yogurt. Maybe another quest would like one? The room needed more detailed cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. However we don't offer packets of mini-donuts on our breakfast bar. Perhaps you have mistaken the hotel for another. Our breakfast has 4 varieties of cereal, 9 flavors of oatmeal, white/wheat toast, various flavored bagels, waffles & french toast, variety of flavored yogurts, several juices, tea and coffee. Again thank you for your review and sorry your stay was not as expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new boston, tx

Roach Motel hell

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Fridge full of nats. Dead roach in bed. Dead roaches in drawers. Bathroom light didnt work. No hot water. And corn nuts and other snack foods under edges of beds to suggest they dont clean under there. Very disappointed. We have stayed at other inexpensive motels that were a lot cleaner. Disgusting. See pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you stay was less then expected. We have addressed the issues and corrected the bug issues. The room you were in was deep cleaned and serviced immediately upon your departure. Thank you for bring this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: clean quiet easy to get to. near food
Cons: more towels for women with long hair!
Location: location was good close to road unfortunately had no time to avail ourselves of things to do
staff very nice and friendly room excellent very clean breakfast very fresh and plentiful one of the nicest motels on our trip great value for the money would definitely stay there again and no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Roaches!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A fresh batch of roaches must have just hatched. I may have to sleep in my car! DISGUSTING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have looked into the situation and did not find the roach problem you mentioned. However as we do take out complaints seriously we did bring best control out to service your room. Thanks you for you review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I tried calling over and over and over again. The employees were no help the GM was terrible at his job. He didn’t solve a single problem that I had and I was charged for three days that I wasn’t even there. I still have not gotten my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel that the issues were not addressed to your satisfaction. We do appreciate you bring things to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great manager and front desk clerk!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The staff friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. Brenda, our housekeeper was awesome and accomodating!
Cons: The lack of elevators, needs to be more than one elevator if staying on second or third floor.
Location: Location is right off the highway and there are restaurants and fast food chains right next door.
Overall our experience was pleasing! The only complaint I have is that there is only one elevator and when you are on the third floor with kids staying on the back side of the hotel it is a total inconvenience. There needs to be more than one elevator. Other than that, the manager and his front desk clerk were awesome!! I will def stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by js, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have a great award winning staff and we love our guests. Look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location & amenities
Location: Convenient location for travelers passing through the area and needing a hotel for the night.
This is my first stay at a Red Roof Inn Hotel. It was a great first experience. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, especially since I didn't arrive until midnight. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a variety of items that filled my needs before I got back on the road. I would stay there again and have no problem recommending it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed the stay. I am glad you enjoyed out filling breakfast. Hope you trip went well and look forward to your return.