Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calf

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Price right for this place. TV old out dated everything low end but keeps the budget in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

As advertised

Posted Nov 6, 2016
No surprises, clean, quiet, well-maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Laundry room has only one washer and one drier, and the drier is kind of weak (even small loads sometimes come out moist). Otherwise, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Exceptional Welcome from Zeph

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great service from Zeph on reception and suggestions local eating spots.
Cons: Price match of online deals would sensible on arrival at the hotel.
Location: You'll need a car in Wichita. Some great bbq steakhouses around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sour smell by room door & elevator. A/C slow when over 95 degrees..(.stayed a while) but quiet. Staff great. Skip breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Breakfast not hot & is cramped. Staff very concerned, daily, that your stay is good- always asking what they can do & upbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not good

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: new carpet (would probably help with the smell), upgrade breakfast, upgrade pillows, general overall appearance is old and dated.
Location: One fast food restaurant right across the street. It was packed the whole time I was there.
The hotel is cheap in price and cheap in everything else. Lady at the counter was friendly but when I was trying to bring in my luggage (suitcase, bag, cooler) the manager, who was standing in the lobby 10 feet from me couldn't even be bothered to hold the door for me. Carpets were dirty so I wore shoes the whole time I was in my room. Pillows were crappy. Bathroom was large but vanity was tiny. No place to put anything in the bathroom except on the floor (not happening). The lobby and room smelled of "old" and cleanser. The breakfast was cereal, toast, yogurt, and packaged pastries. The milk had been left out so the carafe felt warm to the touch so that eliminated cereal as an option. The water in Wichita Falls taste terrible so where ever you stay, bring water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: SERVICE!
The night we checked in there was a thunderstorm. The rain was coming down to the point it came into our room through the built-in AC system. Water was streaming from both ends of the AC. We had to put 2 trash receptacles to catch the water. Told the front desk what was going on.....she told us she will notify someone tomorrow about the leak. Room was muggy, yuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

terrible experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room smelled stinky, the recliner was filthy to sit on, the carpet had damaged holes, the ceiling was covered with dust and the blanket was worn out. I was travelling for 19 days and stayed at 10 motels. That motel Super 8 was the worst of all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Located to areas we needed to visit. Staff professional and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Towels Cheap, room have a smell, the mattress was uneven, my husband and I didn't want to be barefoot because the carpet felt dirty.