Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Witchita Falls

Decent exterior look but too close to train tracks

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It was nice but need to do some updates like new towels, keep A/C clean and plus some other things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NOT THAT GREAT

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the air force base
Cons: Updating and refurbishing of everything.
Location: Close to the air force base for the air show.
The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel itself needs some refurbishing and the room smelled really BAD!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not nice

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Barely good for an overnight stay....everything was worn and broken.....bed and pillows were barely comfortable enough to sleep.....also seedy part of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls

Black mold

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The curtain in the bathroom had black mold on it. Parts of the bath tub had black mold. The couch and chairs were torn up. The room smelled of cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room! Druggies stayed here, I was asked if I wanted to buy some pot from one of the other guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good value for an olde motel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, convenience to highway and Lucy Park, fruit for breakfast
Cons: Decor
Location: Lucy Park is a great place for a walk along the river
For the price, this was a good value. The motel could use an update. Easy access to the highways; close to restaurants and the wonderful Lucy Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic with the benefit of two types of fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Passing through

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was comfy overall. Slept really well. Bed was cozy. Hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka KS

Great for the $$$

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Clean, nice personnel, refurbished rooms. Could have used another pillow but was too tired to ask. TV a little funky. This is an EXCELLENT place for the $$$. I'll be back when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Good for long travel break

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant
Cons: The Bath
Location: Did not stay in area
On our way to Colorado and needed a place to spend the night, nothing fancy just clean. Book the hotel while on the road and a good price and new that it wouldn't be even a 4 star but it fit the itinerary. Room was clean comfortable with microwave,cable TV, refrigerator, continental breakfast and wifi but well worn especially the bath (which we did not use) but the bed most of all was comfortable. Except for the occasional fright train passing by (bring ear plug, I always do) it was and OK experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Bed and pillows were clean and shower was ok. Other than that I wasn't impressed. The room smelled like a dead animal,toilet was very wobbly,bed was hard..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas.TX

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to the highway easier way to leave.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!
Location: To close to the railroad tracks very noisy.
The room me and my family stayed in smelled like backed up sewer pipes. The tub was already dirty when we arrived there, and the train seemed to come every 10 minutes. The room had a extra door leading to another room next to us at about 2 am until 4 am we heard voices, laughing, banging, yelling I had to get up and ask the people to keep it down . At about 5 am the extremely loud blaring sound of the siren or carbon detector went off. The wifi did not work well. The pool was dirty and had a rusty tarp over it. I was glad I had booked only one night there because I would have cancelled and went somewhere else and got my money back. To sum up everything I will never stay there again unless they do a complete overhaul.