Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Tx.

Roach Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The room was full of roaches, and no one came by to clean the room the following day. Stayed there two nights, and I had to go and ask for clean towels the second day, because no-one came by to replace them. I will not be staying there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nasty Room, and Rude Staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Your attitudes to your customers, your cleanliness of your rooms, like do you even have housekeepers? And obviously your electrical isn't safe either
Location: Nada.
Had to wait at least 10 mins for the front desk man to get off the phone from yelling at someone in a foreign language to check in. Our room wasn't all that great, our fridge defrosted our food in under 10 mins. The "dresser" drawers were broken inside, and filled with dead bugs. (And god I wish I was exaggerating when I say that.) So gross I didn't even put our stuff in there. We speak to management about the fridge issue and ask how soon a refund would be possible. We end up getting another room, free of charge, seeing as we cannot afford to go elsewhere. Get into the new room, the fridge works. The "dresser" is still just as nasty, and everything seems ok so far. Ok, at least. But, none of the lights in the room work. Hell, some don't even have bulbs in them. my fiance goes and asks for bulbs, and we finally have lights. We go to take a nap, maybe 3-4 hours long. I wake up to turn on the lights, and once again....NONE of them work. I go speak to management, and the guy at the front talks to me like I've got zero sense. Asking me about the lights, in a mocking tone, "did they just stop working on their own?" I wanted to tell him, "NO I TOOK ALL THE LIGHT BULBS OUT AND SMASHED THEM JUST TO BE FUNNY! HA HAH HA!" The guys tone made it sounds like I had special needs. I would HATE to see how he spoke to someone who did, like an idiot. this place isn't worth the price of admission. We went home and got a refund, which ,may I add, they didn't wanna give us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA.

cockroach lodge

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: there is a railroad very close and that was disturbing
Hotel is managed by some Indian family, not very friendly. during check in there was a cockroach right on the check in desk and the Indian lady was absolutely okay with that and while checking out the guy asked about 5-6 times to give good review for my stay. generally the location was convenient, otherwise I would never stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This property needs a clean-up.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Within riding distance of the HHH ride starting line and expo. Prices were more reasonable than other motels.
Cons: Cleanliness, pest control, linens/bedding, breakfast.
Location: Not much of anything real close by.
A one star property at best. Stayed at this older motel for the Hotter 'N Hell 100 mile bike ride. Everything is sold out that weekend, so I was just fine with accepting an older, not-as-nice, property, that did not jack its rates to $200-300 per night, like many of the nicer properties do. What I could not accept were the bugs in the room. It was a real problem. I counted 12 roaches, some which even crawled along my bed. I reported the problem the first day. I was later told they could not get pest control to come out on the weekend. Sheets were stained in several places. Maybe they were clean, maybe. But I think a hotel must replace sheets that are stained with new ones. Air conditioner worked, but marginally. Intake filters were clogged. The management was nice and friendly, and I think wanted to cater to the riders. Continental breakfast was marginal, and not much place to sit and eat it. Overall room cleanliness was poor. The motel is only 2 miles from the starting line, so we were able to ride over. But, you would not want to walk the area at night. This place would be OK if you just need somewhere to sleep like we did, provided it's cleaned up and the pests controlled. But, if not, I would find somewhere else to stay next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Not impressed.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Not much. It is close to the start of of the event I attended and is easy to get to.
Cons: Close it down, throw everything out, remodel it. Just start over.
Location: Houses on the road to the hotel are falling in. Not much to do. Do not recommend you walk anywhere unless armed.
We pull in and notice the pool that is in the ad for the hotel. Looks big in the ad but is just creative photography. The stay started with the front desk guy yelling at me because I used the restroom before checking in. Nobody was behind the desk and he was just sitting on the couch in the lobby. I walk by him to use the restroom and he yells at me. I have no idea who he is. We then get hustled in the parking lot for money by a car load of people while going to the room. They are pretty aggressive. The smell of the room was terrible. Supposed to be a no smoking room but there are burns on the night stand. The carpet is damp and air smells like they have a mold problem. The fridge was off and smelled bad. AC was off. Bed was terrible. Sink did not drain well. Tub was slick, no mat inside and I almost fell every time I used it. Breakfast was stale doughnuts that had to be three days old if not more. Friday night was an all night party in the room next door. Staff did nothing. At 3 am I had enough and confronted them. No sleep and I had to be up at 5 am. Towels have yellow stains on them. My son is now sick after staying there and I do not feel well.
3 out of 5
by Jason

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy. Multiple trains come thru nightly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Dirty and outdated

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly enough.
Cons: Cleanliness is number one!! Also they should update the rooms and expand the breakfast options.
Location: Sheppard AFB is only a few minutes away which is convenient, but there are plenty of other hotels equally as close and probably much better!
Almost my entire experience at this hotel was negative! I went to check in, and there were no employees in the lobby. I waited around close to 10 minutes and then a woman finally came to the desk. She asked me my name, but never checked my ID before giving me a key to the room. I had requested a non-smoking room, which she confirmed, but as soon as I opened the door I could smell smoke. There were no smoking signs around the room, but it must have previously been a smoking room and they never got new wallpaper/carpet afterwards. The room was very dirty! There were gross spots all over the walls and ceiling, and randomly toilet paper wrapped around things covering something up? (I was afraid to check). The bathroom was also filthy - there was hair all over the walls of the shower, and the towels all had stains on them. Nothing felt clean and everything was outdated. The shower water also had barely any pressure and would not get warm, making showers very unpleasant. It's also located in the middle of nothing, and there were unfriendly and sketchy characters who would come and go from the parking lot at all hours. The "continental breakfast" was also a joke that consisted of donuts and bananas. A maid never came to give me fresh towels or make my bed during my stay either. It was an awful experience and I wish I could get my money back.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bethany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels