Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Have instruction placard for using swamp cooler.
Our room slept six comfortably. We were traveling with three adults, three children. The bedroom with two queen beds was separate from couch, desk, mini-fridge. This made the stay very comfortable. The only drawback (if that) was they cool with swamp coolers rather than refrigerated air-- and you need to ask front desk best way to cool room. Because of the lack of humidity, a lot of homes and businesses cool with swamp coolers out west. They would be wise to put placards in each room with instructions. Breakfast was hot and good. Other than wanting to be closer to the university, room was great.
4 out of 5
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Hutto Texas

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Family room had great space .seems to need more employees,they were never at the front desk. Very nice employees.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Katy tx

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great staff was even better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Tx

Nice

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the second building and it definitely needs some updating. The carpet in the hall was pulling up and it was overall needing some touch ups. The room was great and we will definitely stay here again for our next dirt bike racing venture in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring ,texas

exelent experience

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the location is perfect.I'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A Little Off the Beaten Path, But Overall Excellen

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms & service was all very good, but one phone instrument didn't work very well. Maintenance tried to fix it and said it was OK, but it still terminated the calls after the called party answered. Otherwise, everything was very good. Free breakfast was VERY good.....included eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, gravy, oatmeal, and do-it-yourself waffles, as well as English muffins, bagels & toast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from granbury, tx

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
This room was fine except that it's really really bright - even the blackout curtains didn't seem to make much difference. The sheets from the previous stay were still on my floor, although the room had been cleaned, and they were quick to come get them. There is a little kitchenette and I bought a frozen meal to eat in my room, but when it was done there was no silverware of any kind. Hmmmm.... Had to go downstairs to get a spoon. This hotel is fine and would probably be good for a long-term stay. Staff was helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels