Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. We were visiting and friends it the hotel was located very conveniently to everyone. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Good price too for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bit of a drive from the state fair, but worth being away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night for an event in the area. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this AmericInn -- the hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful, the pool was nice (and open late), the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

A good place to stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. I appreciated the applesauce! The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. clean room. Comfortable bed.we were allowed to check in early.no complaints
3 out of 5
by Ken from Chicago

Hesston deserves better

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Outlets. Poorly placed. The convenient ones were completely occupied. A 4'x4' wobbly table was the only "desk" in the room. The refrigerator was turned all the way up, freezing and ruining the food I stored. No fitness center onsite. The nearest one, with limited hours, was across town at the retirement center. My initial check in on Sunday night was excellent! After that no one even acknowledged me when I came in. Breakfast was paltry and the person working the area seemed sullen. Cleaning crew were the complete opposite and went out of their way to greet me and make sure I had what I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Visiting family

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: Updating some of the furnishings.
Location: The location was ideal as we visited family.
The staff were great to work with and always asked if we needed anything. The furnishings were somewhat dated in our room, the bedspread had some old stains and the tub had a blue ring around it. But overall, the room appeared clean. The breakfast was delicious!