Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. This is the second time I have stayed there and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel meets needs.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Just what we expected. Clean, comfortable, with a good staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy to spot the hotel sign but a challenge to get to it.
Good experience. Easy to spot hotel sign but took a while to figure out how to get to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Location: Location is right off the 400 less than a half mile from Town East Shopping with plenty of good eating establishments.
This hotel is always extremely clean. The rooms are spacious, nice and far above a 2.5 star hotel. I like the size of the hotel. It has easy parking, you are never too far from your room. The complementary breakfast has great variety including hot items. Workout facility is clean. Entire hotel is well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very clean. Nothing to complain about. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This is an excellent hotel. Comfortable, clean and quiet. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy to get in and get out and includes a good warm breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Neat and clean.
Cons: Could use a little updating but overall still very well maintained and clean property
Nice hotel for the price. Rooms were clean and neat. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Did not have promised food for breakfast

Posted Nov 30, 2015
No eggs or sausage available...said the cook did not show up for work. No offer of a discount or voucher for breakfast elsewhere. I had cold cereal. Coffee was really bad. Choose places that offer a hot breakfast, so this was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Becky, I'm sorry about the limited breakfast offerings that morning. Due to the ice storm some of our early morning employees were unable to make it in to work as scheduled. I hope you can understand the situation and do apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice price

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The front-desk staff and the breakfast were great!
Cons: The computers/printers in the business office could use upgrades. Also, room cleaning may or may not happen depending on when you leave the room.
Location: There are tons of restaurants, you're a block away from the Towne East Mall, and 10 minutes from Wichita State University.
This is the 5th time my wife and I have stayed at this BW. The staff is always friendly, the free breakfast is delicious and we always enjoy ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by javier from ct

Good breakfast, broken spa tub, clogged sink, bad

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, clean room, fast check in. However, front desk lady at check in wasn't focused on us, she was more interested in her phone I believe. We went on our way to the second floor room. Then used the pool which was somewhat cloudy, maybe a bit dirty. The spa/hot tub was bad. We turned the timer on and bubbles came up from only two pumps as if it was clogged otherwise. Water temperature was too hot and the tub was tiny. Not good. The morning staff was too loud I could hear them talking and laughing downstairs. Also during the night we heard a terribly loud noise as if they were moving furniture. It woke us up. Adding to our negative experience, the toilet seat was loose and the sink drain was clogged. Nasty. Breakfast was wonderful, good selections, seemed fresh, good fruit options. However, we didn't get what we paid for overall, we might as well have stayed next door at the motel 6.