Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, clean room

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was the first time ever staying by myself in a hotel and I felt safe. It was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MA

Great Value, Close to Shopping

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Staying at this hotel was a great experience. I was able to check in early and retrieve my room on the second floor. The room was modern, and very clean. I enjoyed their free laundry services. This hotel is close to shopping centers: a Walmart (right across the street), Kohls, Burlington Coat Factory, Dollar Tree; and restaurants, such as: Texas Roadhouse, Golden Corral, and iHop. The hotel is located very close to the airport, but far enough that you don't hear the planes overhead ( unless you're standing outside). I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood, and I highly recommend them to anyone visiting the Wichita area. Thank you to the staff at Candlewood for making my stay pleasurable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
My husband and I stayed 5 nights over Christmas while visiting family in town. We were pleased with our room. There was lots of space in the bathroom to put things up on shelves and we enjoyed having the kitchen so we could fix breakfast in the mornings. Having a DVD player in the room was nice. The gym was ok too...it was a little awkward sharing the space with the cupboard and laundry facility, but it worked. The staff was friendly, and we even had access to an ice scraper for the car windows that we needed on the day we checked out. Being from a warmer climate, we don't own an ice scraper! Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Heather, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay, we're glad you enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
by Dana from Texas

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was a good value. It was clean spacious room. more amenities than I need for this trip. Very pleased. The staff was very willing to assist in any way they could. I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thanks Dana, for the 5 star review, we can't wait to have you back!
4 out of 5
by amy from Illinois

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were conveniently located to our family. Loved having our dog along in a pet friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Amy, we loved having your dog here and you too as well! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by Dwain from Mesa, AZ

Wichita Candlewood visit 2015

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for training, hotel was close to training facility, airport, shopping and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Dwain, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! We're glad you chose our hotel!
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Sublette, KS

Meh.....

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Run of the mill average hotel. Lobby, hallways etc were very outdated and had a musty smell to them. The rooms appeared recently renovated and were spacious. For the price, not a bad choice if you are looking for something in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Andrea, Thank your for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! Our rooms are recently renovated, we're glad you could come check us out!
4 out of 5
by Francisco from curitiba

Ótima localização e pessoal muito atencioso.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente acomodação, quartos limpos e pessoal muito atencioso. seria melhor se fosse servido CAFÉ DA MANHÃ
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel Close to Interstate

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonable room rate, clean and comfortable.
Location: Many restaurants, stores, and filling stations nearby.
Stayed here on the way to our ultimate destination in Texas. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had up to date furnishings. Very comfortable, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thanks Mike, for the great review. We're glad we could make your stop comfortable. We can't wait to have you back!