Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean!
Cons: Would love to have bacon offered with the breakfast selections.
Location: We stayed overnight on our way home, so we really did not get a chance to explore the town.
The hotel was inviting from the outside. The lobby and other public areas were clean and arranged well. Our room was spacious, clean & comfortable. The fan in the heating/cooling unit sounded like it was going bad and at one point smelled funny, so I turned it off. Reported it in the morning to the front desk and they said they would report it to maintenance. Other than that the room was great. Enjoyed having breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Friendly staff, clean, gave late checkout

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything you want in a hotel and reasonable price. Definitely recommend & will stay here again if back in Newton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This was the nicest Comfort Inn that I have ever stayed in. Clean, new...just great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great stop for small town overnight.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Check pool chemicals often and daily!
Our family enjoyed the amenities of checking in early, swimming in their pool, hot breakfast in the morning. Our only complaint was the pool's chemical levels were too strong and all of my children got a rash on their skin or had burning eyes. My daughter's swimsuit turned completely a different color! If you use this hotel - I'd recommend asking them to check the chemical levels. Other than that, room was nice and clean and we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the parking lot was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We welcome any feedback and will use the information to help improve our guest experience. Sincerely, Jeff Russell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our bed had a jaw breaker wrapper in between the sheets and cob webs above the window. It's the little things that they need to pay attention to. Other than that it's a nice hotel would definitely recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colo Spgs, CO

Nice hotel, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds, decent breakfast, pet friendly
Cons: Make sure folks know when the pool is out of commission!
Location: Small little town, but the city pool is rather nice.
Pretty basic hotel, but there was a small fridge in the room which is always nice. Beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were great for the price. The pool was out of order during our stay and I wish I had known that before booking our stay, however Abigail was very apologetic about the situation and directed us to the municipal pool that was just 1 mile away from the hotel. It cost us $8 for 5 of us to use the city pool, but we felt like that was a great deal! The pool had a splash zone for smaller children as well as diving boards and a fun slide for our older kids. **our receipts at check out reflected a much lower price due to our disappointment with the pool. However, since we paid through expedia we didn't actually receive the discount that the hotel gave us. VERY DISAPPOINTING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted May 5, 2016
Very nice hotel Better than ratings baums next door is always good Steak place on the side decent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

greta

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: good
great -- my son and his girlfriend went for there 2 year anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, Kansas

Very Pleasing Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness outside and inside. Friendly staff.
Location: We had a meeting to attend and it was nice that it was within 10 minutes of the facility. Near the interstate. A couple of places to eat close by.
The location was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed seeing smiling faces, and the breakfast person (sorry I did not catch her name) said good morning and offered to help. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a couple of places to eat in walking distance. I would recommend family, friends, employees to stay there.