Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

In need of a remodel and deep clean

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel a few times, but it hasn't been for maybe 5 years. We were surprised to see the decline in almost every area. They are really needing to remodel or at least purchase new furniture. Our sofa was so old, dirty and flat I decided if that is what they allow I didn't want my family sleeping there. The price point was a little lower than other hotels nearby, but if you are someone who expects clean and decent furniture and a clean room, spend more and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texmin

We stay here often. Slightly down from prevoius.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Downgraded slightly but still a favorite for years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque IA

So nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great relaxing place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Happy they are pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Unfortunately did not live up to the reviews.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My colleague got bites while he was sleeping. We feared there might be bedbugs so he had his luggage fumigated when he got home. Front desk was vacant at check in so we sat and waited. We requested a rollaway bed when we made the reservation three months in advance and when we arrived not only was it not available, but the apathy from the desk staff about it was clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very pet friendly hotel. Good location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa kansas

More than we expected

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff were very helpful, room was awesome. Loved the fact the bedroom was a separate room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Nice Hotel - Roomy and Clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable. Property seemed well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Breakfast - at 8:45 most of the food was gone. Staff not monitoring well. I had to either delay departure or skip breakfast. Not impressive.
Location: Just passing thru on a road trip. Construction on the entrances to I-35 makes it a little tricky, but worth it.
Hotel was very nice. I arrived late but check in was very easy. I was surprised how nice and big my room was. Every thing was very clean and comfortable. I was in the back corner of the hotel and it was extremely quiet, and that's saying a lot because it was Saturday Night, July 2nd, and fireworks were being shot off all over town (no restrictions for the neighborhoods evidently). Bed was comfortable - slept like a baby. The breakfast area needs to be better monitored, especially because what is offered is already very limited. Not complaining about that, considering the price, but if you are going to offer breakfast, and least ensure that food is ready and available during the hours you post. Most of breads and pastries were gone, biscuits/and gravy empty and were going to take 15 minutes to get more ready,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Room was not well cleaned toenail clippings on bed

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Found toenail clippings on bed and bedside table. Substance on bedskirt and floor next to bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful people that worked there
Location: Residential area (quiet)
Stayed in suite with 2 bedrooms (each with their own bathroom). Only 2 forks, 2 spoons & 2 butter knives in kitchen (but out in the lobby/breakfast area there are plenty of plasticware for use). Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was o.k. (nice selection of breads, bagels, yogurt, sausage). The scrambled eggs were white (thought it was cauliflower) and had little taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice on the outside, wait till you get to the room

Posted May 27, 2017
Perhaps that was given a room that was less nice because it purchased through Expedia. I have noticed things like that to happen before when I purchase through a deals website. Long story short, place looks nice on the outside, the staff was friendly and pretty good, the lobby area it was nice, but my room looked like it hadn't been updated since 1992, and it was the best clean. Too bad Long story short, place looks nice on the outside, the staff was friendly and pretty good, the lobby area it was nice, but my room looked like it hadn't been updated since 1992, and wasn't the best clean. I was frustrated that I paid $85 for this place.