Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

We stay here frequently.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was a light bulb missing in a lamp. We were asked if it could wait until maintenance could check it out in the morning. I wish I would have thou
Location: We have family in the area. That's why we stay here often.
This is a nice place for the price. We stay here often. This last trip we found bugs in one room, and they gave us another room. We didn't notice any more bugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Colony, United States of America

Good for the Money

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good place to stay for the money. Only unpleasant issue was the breakfast - wasn't much to choose from and we were there very early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: All was well
Location: Na
Everything I would expect. Was clean and safe. Would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, NE

Room was adequate and breakfast was great.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Hotel is right on the interstate and just a short drive to town.
Room was adequate and breakfast was great. Outside window looked like it had been sprung by a crowbar and not repaired. Room service had evidently used a whole box of "carpet fresh" on the carpet and the floral smell was almost overwhelming. My wife is allergic to carpet fresh products so we had to air out the room constantly. Too much carpet fresh! Room was relatively clean, although they could have vacuumed around the edges a little more. Found a Tylenol pill under the table. If not for the excessive carpet fresh, the room was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My sister and I stayed here for a weekend in order to attend a wedding in Hesston. The room smelled heavily of smoke even though it's supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The floor had not been vacuumed, I stepped on something that I only hope was chocolate. The nightstand had peeling veneer on top, just asking for injury. The insulated blanket had peeling holes in it. When I brought this to the manager's attention, all he said was "I'm so sorry", but obviously did nothing about it. Also, the "breakfast" is in the basement, felt like I was eating my last meal in prison. It is also situated right next to a very large truck stop. The only good thing about it is that the bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice place but dirty bathroom.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Got to room. It was clean. The bathroom sink, around the faucet handles, around the the toilet and in the toilet were black and grimy. The shower drain area was black and funky too. I reported the problem and it didn't get fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillsboro kansas

Nice place

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Its cheaper then the other places by the interstate. Its close to a couple of restaurant and next-door to a gas station. I stay here when i have to catch the train at 2:40 in the moring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Ks

Comfortable hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: I like this hotel because it is clean and the beds are comfortable. It is not fancy but is very affordable.
I was in town for an event on Saturday. I like to stay at the Days Inn whenever I am in Newton because it is always clean, comfortable, and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast needs to be added to.
Location: close to interstate.
The room was clean and comfortable but the breakfast was a little on the light side. No bacon and eggs just cereal waffles and yogart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn Newton Ks

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: convenience to city.
4 nights of rest while visiting family and friends. Good place to stay. Home town feel.