Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: employees
i don't know what the thumping was in the walls all night - it sounded like a pipe pinging or something but it went on and on. I might have got 3 hours of sleep. also - When looking for breakfast for me and my old ailing parents they told me no breakfast because we had booked thru expedia - but when i was booking the room originally they told me we would have continental breakfast. i was very disappointed and i could not believe that a Hilton hotel would be so loud and no one noticed all the noises the pipes in the walls were making thats it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Rob L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay.I would like to truly apologize that we missed the chance to provide you with a flawless stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to maintenance and upper management. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel by airport

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service, others aren't 24/7 to the airport and back.
Location: Legends within the hotel was great. They had the best calamari around!
They have 24/7 shuttle to airport and do not charge for leaving your vehicle in their parking. They give you a warm cookie when you check in. Great restaurant/bar in hotel, called Legends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by rob, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities.We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but I expected more

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurant/bar, good location (for me)
Location: At the Wichita airport, so there's lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and the Sedgewick County Zoo is close.
I chose this hotel because it was well-rated and well-reviewed, and it is literally at the airport, which is convenient (I don't mind the noise). 1) My room was never cleaned. I left my room about 8 every day, and returned between 2 and 3 each afternoon. The room was never cleaned during that time period. I saw rooms being cleaned when I left each morning, but when I looked down the halls after returning each day, I never saw any rooms being cleaned. I may have simply missed the opportunity each day to have my room cleaned, because when I got back to the room, I started working, and so placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. So maybe they just clean some of the rooms really late; but that seems unlikely. 2) Heating/cooling. The heat wouldn't turn on unless I set it to 5-7 degrees higher than current room temp, and then it eventually became way too warm. I was lucky, because the weather was very nice for December; but I can see it being a nightmare when it gets cold. 3) Broken toilet seat. Not a major thing, but annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To Airport

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The good and bad--it's close to the airport. It's very convenient, yet you'll hear airplanes all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The floor in our room was wet by the desk. The staff was accommodating. We couldn't get into the room until 3:00, but they let the children swim in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

Wonderful

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful, staff was helpful and friendly and Ohh...the cookies, very tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Salina, KS

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
My Husband and I enjoy staying here for the convenience of leaving our vehicle while we Fly To Our Destination. The Staff is Very Nice and Helpful. We enjoy Legends Restaurant and Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels