Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, evening appetizers & drinks, lovely place, close to the places I wanted to visit.
Location: Enormous lobby; river runs behind hotel, with nice courtyard sitting area. Can see the "Keeper of the Plains" lit at night from elevator area window
Enjoyed the location. Close to attractions I was interested in viewing. No traffic to speak of. Nice streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. It's beautiful and historical. The food is great and the staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is my favorite place to stay in Wichita. Very clean and the staff is second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Wichita.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the location. The lobby was a great place to meet family. It was great to be able to step outside and walk along the river walk.
Cons: Our room was very clean and comfortable. I just wish all hotels would do away with carpet in guest rooms.
We visited family in Wichita and this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

great downtown location next to river

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location, indoor pool room comfort
great location in Downtown Wichita, right next to river and river walking path.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Best Hotel in the US

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were there while taking care of sick family members who live in the city. This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed at in any city in the United States. Most friendly, courteous staff we have ever encountered. We stay here every time we have to come to Wichita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very nice hotel. We enjoyed the pool and free breakfast. Reasonably priced and nice area to walk around outside.