Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice people but...

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spider under my covers. Springs poking up. Slanted bed frame. Not the adventure I was looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Milwaukee

Road Trip

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was our only option

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant but the room wasn't the best. Our blankets had cigarette burns in them. Our room was not cleaned after the first day and had to go get new towels from the front desk worker. She didn't know where they were because she was new. If I ever need to stay in Newton again, I'll pick something else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Dallas

Not worth the time or money

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
I payed using Hotels.com and then spent 30 minutes going back and forth with this hotel trying to get it verified. The operator for Hotels.com said the hotel was not answering the phone. I was given the desk number from the clerk and the operator still could not reach them. Finally I was told we could have the rooms and the manager would handle it when he came in. The rooms were not cleaned properly before our stay. Bugs and hairs in the sink... We were exhausted and just needed to get some sleep and did just that with the our future intentions being to never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I almost felt bad for the owners.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
There was tooth paste on the wall near the mirror in the bathroom when we got there. The beds were extremely hard. The shower nozzle was about chest high. There were only hand sized towels in the room. The room had an unusual odor and the HVAC in the room was terrible. For under $60 I'm not sure I expected much, but it was inadequate at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by srini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle Huisman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hesston College and Witchita

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good. Nice having access to washer and dryer.
Cons: Beds and mattresses need improving. Stayed 4 nights ran out of toilet paper second night. Was not left any by housekeeping. Good thing we brought some
Location: Nice antique shops in Newton.
Had a good time sight-seeing Newton and surrounding cities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing !!
Arrived at 11 pm due to car problems. No hot water for showers that night. Breakfast next morning, had to keep dialing zero for coffee to be started, juice to be started. Food being consumed not being replaced. Mattresses too old and uncomfortable. Halls smelled of smoke. Will never stay there again.