Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service is excellent!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was so helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. We value all of our guests feed back and it pleases me to know that the staff here took great care of your needs during your stay. The team here works really hard to make sure you have a stress free stay. I will share your feedback with the team so they too know they had made a difference. Thanks Again and Take Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Decent, clean, quiet. Staff was very friendly. Parking is a little inconvenient but I've had worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy daily schedule to complete a review. We value all of our guest feedback and really appreciate it. It pleases me to know that the team's service to you had met and/or exceeded our guest's expectation. Thanks again and Take Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok guests noisy

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Guest above our room to noisy and the front desk response almost was it is ok to be noisy, it is Saturday and people Come and leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and letting us know of your concerns. We value all of our feedback and will be shared with the team here. Thanks again and Take Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel was nice. Rv in room and dresser did not work. Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we value your feedback. We will look into the issues you had with your room right away and thank you for letting us know. I am happy to hear the team here took good care of you during your recent stay and met and/or exceeded your expectations. Thanks again and Take Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCK

Nice hotel close to concert venue.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The hotel was very accessible and close to our concert venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay here and it pleases me to know we had met and/or exceeded our guest's expectations during their stay. Hope you all were able to enjoy the concert as I heard this too was a great a concert. If your travels ever bring you back to the Wichita Area, I hope you choose to stay with us again. Take Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome customer service!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: the location was perfect!
I recently made a reservation for a young man that had a layover in Wichita while waiting on a bus. I booked the reservation in his name through Expedia and the called the hotel. The gentleman at the front counter, clerk was so helpful and kind and took great care of this young man, making sure he had a wake up call so he wouldn't miss his bus. From what I have been told the hotel was lovely, the rooms clean and nicely appointed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay, we value all of our guests' feedback. So Happy to hear we were able to accommodate your acutance. We will share your comments with the team here, Thanks Again and Take Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we really value our guests' feedback. Take Care
4 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy traffic on east frontage.......otherwise all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. We really appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. If your travels ever bring you back to the Wichita Area please come see us again! Take Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff whom upgraded my room because they had available rooms! Room was new and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. We really appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. I will share your comments with the staff. If your travels ever bring you back to the Wichita Area please come see us again! Take Care
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is the 5th floor of the garage and there is no quick solution when going to the hotel. Not attached and no valet. If you have trouble walking this is not the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown. We really appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. Thanks Again Take Care