Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TULSA OK

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, workout room and pool area
Cons: cleanliness of the room (floor, bedding)
Location: I was in town for my sisters 50th birthday party at Hyde Park
For the price of $140 for the room the last thing I wanted to see when I finally went to bed was two spiders on the pillows of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by GSM/AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team in an effort to improve our service. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. We would like to make it right with you on your next visit to Wichita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is clean; staff is friendly & quick to answer questions; breakfast is good-waffles, cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, muffins, juice, milk & coffee. The beds are comfortable; bathroom is clean; decor is a bit Art Deco-not the usual hotel decor. Parking garage is detached-could be a long trip if it's cold out. Enjoyable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay and I am happy to know we had met and/or exceeded your expectations on your traveling experience. Have a great day, Take Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was great.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. Some people complain in their reviews about the parking. I didn't think the parking was an issue at all. It's downtown so they have a parking garage next door and it worked out just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I stayed longer

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location and near the airport and downtown.
Perfect for business travelers. Breakfast was great unless you want more than the continental! + scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes. They even had a waffle maker. The bed was very comfortable as well as the bedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff goes over and above!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and took good care of us.
Cons: Worst sofa bed ever. If it is listed as a sleeping option it should be able to sleep on.
Location: Intrust arena
Our room was nice, but the sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable and dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WICHITIA, KS

downtown location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: My experience with this hotel was very nice and very close and convenience was good
Cons: my experience was great
Location: the location was great loved the downtown area and all locations were within about 15 mins
My experience with this hotel was very nice and very pleasant
4 out of 5
by tyler

Just okay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was sure I booked 2 queen beds so the room seemed very small for what we paid. One of the front desk staff members was not friendly and seemed to act like a smart you know what (they won't let me put it on here).
4 out of 5
by Cyndi from Gardner, KS

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel & Nice room but half the outlets in the room didn't work. We got two double beds for 1 adult and 2 kids but there were only 2 bath towels in the bathroom. We got back to the hotel late and went to turn on the tv and it didn't work. They sent someone up immediately to fix it so That was nice! If these minor details were fixed, I would give it 5 stars! Fyi Gander mountain is walking distance, right behind it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but impractical

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good hotel, but the logistics leave a lot to be desired. Parking is across the street in a separate garage up a few flights and is shared with the apartment residents. The walk to the garage is not protected from weather. There is a bar in the hotel, but no restaurant. So, if you want to eat while in town, you have to go outside, fetch your car from the 4th floor of the garage, and drive somewhere, or walk to a nearby hotel with full service. This hotel would be wise to consider adding a short menu to the bar so when the weather is inclement or travelers are tired, they are not forced out of the hotel or relegated to calling for pizza delivery. The hotel itself is fine, but the impracticality of it makes it undesirable for my travel purposes and so will not be staying here again. Sorry.