Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TULSA OK

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, workout room and pool area
Cons: cleanliness of the room (floor, bedding)
Location: I was in town for my sisters 50th birthday party at Hyde Park
For the price of $140 for the room the last thing I wanted to see when I finally went to bed was two spiders on the pillows of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by GSM/AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team in an effort to improve our service. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. We would like to make it right with you on your next visit to Wichita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is clean; staff is friendly & quick to answer questions; breakfast is good-waffles, cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, muffins, juice, milk & coffee. The beds are comfortable; bathroom is clean; decor is a bit Art Deco-not the usual hotel decor. Parking garage is detached-could be a long trip if it's cold out. Enjoyable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay and I am happy to know we had met and/or exceeded your expectations on your traveling experience. Have a great day, Take Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was great.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like. Some people complain in their reviews about the parking. I didn't think the parking was an issue at all. It's downtown so they have a parking garage next door and it worked out just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I stayed longer

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location and near the airport and downtown.
Perfect for business travelers. Breakfast was great unless you want more than the continental! + scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and potatoes. They even had a waffle maker. The bed was very comfortable as well as the bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff goes over and above!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and took good care of us.
Cons: Worst sofa bed ever. If it is listed as a sleeping option it should be able to sleep on.
Location: Intrust arena
Our room was nice, but the sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WICHITIA, KS

downtown location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: My experience with this hotel was very nice and very close and convenience was good
Cons: my experience was great
Location: the location was great loved the downtown area and all locations were within about 15 mins
My experience with this hotel was very nice and very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel is clean and quiet and within walking distance to the Intrust bank arena. It's a short drive to the historic Delano shopping district and Old Town. The bar is nice and breakfast is delicious with sufficient variety. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by EdD, Hotel Management
Hi Krista, Our thanks for providing a review of your visit to our hotel and for the comments. The Delano District and Old Town both provide a variety of shopping and dining options. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will do so again if you return to Wichita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast great
Cons: More carts and loading info
Location: Close to downtown and the arena
The only disadvantage is the parking. Not many places to unload the car and not enough carts. Parking is in the building next door with stairs to climb down after you park the car
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by EdD, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for providing a review of your stay. It's great to see that overall you enjoyed the visit. I know we're limited in parking and unloading options, but we feel that the location of the hotel and the amenities we offer like the Fireside lounge help to make us a good choice for travelers. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have a great Summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Downtown

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel is very clean with friendly and helpful staff. Parking is free at the hotel. Breakfast is sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, cost effective hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Very nice hotel, located in downtown Wichita close to a lot of activity. Double rooms were comfortable. Pool and fitness areas are small but accommodating. Free hot breakfast in the morning offers the usual selections, but had friendly service to make it feel more personal. All staff members that I encountered were knowledgeable of the area, and happy to offer their opinion(s). Overall a very good stay.