Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Not queen size beds

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Was disappointed to find two full size beds rather than the expected queen size beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately, we do not have queen beds in any of our rooms. We apologize for the misunderstanding and hope this will not discourage any future stays. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Great room. Loved the bed! Check in was so easy!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The girl that checked us in was the best! We loved our room. It was so hot outside and we had golfed all day-the room was nice and cool when we arrived! Even had a bottle of water for us! The bed was great! The breakfast was a doo dah treat! Even had cranberry juice that most motels do no have. It was such a quiet place! Highly recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Smell and bathroom
We stayed in a king room. The bathroom had rust stains on the tub and walls. Very musty smell in room and hallway. Didn't feel clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Slightly below Fairfield standards. Needs updating. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Acceptable accommodations

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The room was basic, and clean. There was a fair amount of hallway noise. The small fridge barely cooled the few drinks placed in it. The bed was quite comfortable and overall was a good experience. I was pleased and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. This is a key part for us to improve. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Would stay here again - staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO AZ KS

Nice place for our short stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: Room maintenance
We have stayed at this hotel before. We have since found out that some of the rooms are more up to date and cared for than other rooms. All rooms are suitable for the stay. The best part is the cleanliness and variety of the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO AZ KS

Good location for visit

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: Painting house
Location: Across the street from Beechcraft factory.
Room was in satisfactory shape. Piping in bathroom needed a new coat of paint - rust was showing through the old coat of paint. Carpeting and other fixtures were suitable to comfortable. Best part of the hotel was the continental breakfast - waffle iron actually made good, crisp waffles! There was recognizable eggs, sausage patties and bacon! Location is near Beechcraft and some medical offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have passed on the information regarding the bathroom. We apprecaite you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Thief on staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfortable Beds
Cons: Customer Service, More honest and trustworthy staff
Location: Close to Kellogg
I really wanted to give this hotel a good review. It's an average place but for the price you can't really beat it. The beds are comfortable and they feed you. Really doable for a night or two stay. However, like so many hotels are becoming, things seem to just disappear from the rooms. It's a sad world we live in where we really need to start putting a pad lock on our suitcases. We had a garment stolen from our room and when I went to the front desk to report it, no one was around (that was another disappointment). It took the clerk close to 15 min. to return to the desk and that's just the time I stood there, no telling how long he'd been gone before that. It was the same song and dance ... he went and asked the maids about the garment and oh no, they had no clue, even though it was in our room the morning we went out for the day, and when we returned it was gone. I even gave them the benefit of the doubt and asked if it might have been picked up accidentally with the towels, as it was an off white colored shirt. The desk clerk just said they would call if it was found in the laundry. I've never been called, so you tell me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Check in was fast the hotel was very clean and staff was very nice breakfast was very good the room was very clean the only problem we had was the door key kept on locking us out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind feedback. However, we are looking into the key problem to ensure this is an isolated issue. We look forward to seeing you in the future.