Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountainburg, AR

Great location for our needs.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nice room that was exactly as advertised. The breakfast was good and varied day to day. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly, nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great rooms and swimming pool. The breakfast was complete just not given the attention it should have had with items ran low on the hot table.
Cons: Food service management; front desk staffing.
Location: Excellent on both fronts.
Overall an excellent hotel and very close and convenient to what we were doing that evening and the next day. The only criticism that caused us to give 4's instead of 5's in two categories was due to the loud door closing noises when people were leaving in the morning on the first floor. Also, the people above us were really thumping around (probable kids jumping around). The front desk staff were good but could have been better staffed during busy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica nebraska

No big dogs

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very nice staff pet friendly(for dogs under 50 pounds) we were not told of this when we booked our room..the desk clerk seemed upset when we told him we had a great dane with us. I explained that I was not told there was a size limit when we booked the room. They let us stay anyway thank gosh. Rooms were clean breakfast was good. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by dav from nebraska

Very loud doors when closing..was kept awake.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The doors slam and wake you up when the people start leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dav, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make this up to you on your next visit to Wichita. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from Missouri

In town for concert

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to our plans.
Cons: Maybe put spray by waffle maker to keep from sticking
Location: We went to the east mall and downtown to arena for concert. Lots of eating places with a good selection.
Close to venue and just right for our family Saturday morning breakfast wasn't quite as good and organized as Friday morning, Desk staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lis from Cortez, CO

Oasis in Kansas

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Everything clicked at this Hampton Inn. It appeared to be a newish facility and everything shined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donn from Branson,Mo

Excellent for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The indoor heated pool,spa,a great breakfast buffet and friendly staff.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing.
Location: Hotel is located close to shopping malls and a variety of restaurants.
we stayed a month ago at this location.We liked it so much,we just finished our 2nd week-end stay and, our sons' family has reservations for this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonne from Bransom, Mo.

Home away from home!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Anything you wanted. Swimming in your pool, relax, movies, good restaurants, museums, shopping, the list goes on.
It was the best experience we've had. We arrived in snow, the parking lot was cleaned. There were luggage carts for us to use. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby was huge and so perfect for family to visit and have a super breakfast each morning. The food for breakfast was wonderful and the entire hotel was so clean and comfortable. We could have our dog with us, yeah! I didn't mean the family ate breakfast, just us. All the people that worked there really cared and that meant from housekeeping to the desk. We will always come back here as we live in Mo. and our kids and friends live here. Thank you!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, nice staff

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly with no deposit and it was a great choice. The staff was extremely friendly, the facilities were clean (although currently under rehab) and the breakfast was good. The hotel is in a good location for the east side of Wichita and affordable.