Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice...almost perfect stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Very clean hotel, nicely decorated, and quiet. Staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious! Only thing that was an issue for me was the smell of room. Very strong smell of deodorizer/disenfectant. Wasn't a pleasant smell otherwise would have been perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Weekend Away

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the room and the people.
Cons: Wish the room had a fridge... the swimming pool water was far to cold for my 3 year old son. (indoor pool)
I loved the room... wish it had a fridge. Loved the hotel and all the people. The swimming pool water was cold but the room was hot and humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Everything was nice, but...

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Everything was great, but wish they had a fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not good

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was great except there was glass in pool that embedded in my partner's foot. He pulled it out n bled. There is no refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Room was too small. I really enjoyed the breafast. Lots of food. I would go again only they add a refrigerator and microwave n clean out pool for any glass debris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great potential but needs improvement.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
My family of four stayed the weekend while visiting family. We stayed in a non-smoking room on the first floor. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke the whole time. Our room appeared nice and the beds were comfortable, but after a short 5 minutes of walking on the room carpet the bottoms of our white socks were pitch black. We utilized the pool and hot tub. The pool was a nice salt water pool. The hot tub was hot, but completely filthy with actual dirt piled up in the corners. The jets didn't work either. The breakfast was nice and offered quite a variety. We likely will try another hotel next time as there are several in close proximity to each other. This hotel could use some improvement on its cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Wichita East. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very clean, wonderful breakfast and staff..

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Nothing was within walking distance, lot of construction in area. Scenery obstructed by other hotels.
The hotel was very clean, the staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was great except for road construction on Webb road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels website stated a mild exterior remodel, workers putting up new fascia,noisily, until 7pm. Pool & hot tub were also drained and unusable- disappointed by difference in description
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wichita East. I apologize you felt the description was not accurate. We work hard to make sure all third party websites information is correct, however; it is clear we came up short this time. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to have another chance to host you when our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager