Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very clean, wonderful breakfast and staff..

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Nothing was within walking distance, lot of construction in area. Scenery obstructed by other hotels.
The hotel was very clean, the staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was very nice. In town for swim meet- close to swim facility. Resturants, a shopping mall and mini golf, amusement rides close by. Breakfast at hotel was good- had a nice variety. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Travel stop

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The facilities were being painted but the staff made up for any inconvenience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't explore the area. Just passing through.
Great staff! Staff was friendly, helpful, pleasant, and courteous! The breakfast was very good. It was a good place to stay while traveling. The cookies were areal treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, clean room, delicious breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I like lt. Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room, delicious breakfast, good price, big swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan,KS

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was decent but could've had a refrigerator,for the money it cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Wichita East. Please accept my apologies that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. Please know, that our King Studies do include a fridge and microwave and we do have a few extras that are available upon request. We hope you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Dave R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapman, ks

Perfect Family Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Easy parking and out of a noisy area.
Cons: Room pictures- amazing how photography can make something look bigger. Room wasn't even or looked like the room in the photo on the website.
As most parents with kids we are always looking for the right hotel, especially one that offers breakfast. Our experience with this hotel was wonderful. The room was extremely clean, the indoor pool was a big hit with the kids. The breakfast area had something for everyone's morning meal preference. We will defiantly be staying here when we visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was ok - nothing to write home about. There weren't many restaurants around, we had to drive a ways to find one, and that is always frustrating in a city that you don't know. They do have a laundromat less than 1 mile away, which was a plus for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Close to I 35. We were driving through town. It is easy to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the event we went to.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice place. Room was great. Breakfast was above normal for hotel food , wife went back for seconds.No refrigerator was the only drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Really nice, comfortable room - excellent breakfast area and food!