Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

Worst hotel expierence ever!

Posted May 17, 2017
Over 50 years staying in hotels, thought i had experienced some bad places, but do not recall anything this bad before...too much to tell, still upset if i think about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside grounds needs to be cleane up

Posted May 16, 2017
The first thing I noticed as walking to the room is how unkept the grounds were. Cigarette butts all over the ground and lots of weeds. When we walked in the room there was a ripped seam in the carpet that I was afraid my 86 yr mom would trip on. Breakfast was good & bottle water a nice thouch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Was ok. Needs new carpeting and remodeling badly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

staff argumentative and unproffessional

Posted May 1, 2017
The first five minutes I arrived at Hawthorne to check in and I'm greeted with staff and a guest arguing loudly about non refund of deposit for smoking in room....and the guest was explaining that she smoked outside and left balcony sliding door open that morning immediately prior to "inspection". Thought this to be unprofessional and a deterrent for making reservations here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Not much
Location: Good central location. It was located a few miles from the airport and with the road construction it was a little hard to get around.
We did not spend much time at the hotel we were too busy attending a conference across town. The room was nice. We enjoyed the morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka Ks

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Spacious, nice complementary breakfast. Although I didn't like all the construction it was very close to where I was going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good value for the money.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room and bathroom was clean. Fresh linens on the bed. Breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Close to highway lots of construction

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They were polite and the room was very nice the parking lot and entrance was not easy accessible a nice stay altogether
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

No problems

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: Breakfast delivery!...just kidding More Ice, they gave us the last of it, felt bad for other patrons if they needed any as well
Location: Unfortunately there was lots of construction but plenty of stores and places to eat near by
Plenty of room for the family, nice to have the option of having a kitchen to prepare meals if we were to stay longer. Staff were VERY nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel for a one night stop

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was great. We loved having the loft and a second bathroom for the four of us.
Cons: They started doing upgrades but haven't finished. The carpet and windows need to be replaced and small details fixed like our shower curtain.
It had great space and was perfect for the price. The unit needed some updates as the carpet was really old and the shower curtain didn't function right. This was a halfway point for us in our drive and I would consider staying here again but probably wouldn't stay for more than a night or two.