Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Large and spacious. Worked great for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: the bed
Cons: new carpet
Location: location close to shopping et Dr
Great staff, wonderful bed, great location, hard to get to with construction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not 3 Stars

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Checked out 30 minutes after checking in. There was gum stuck to the carpet, a huge worn out spot in the carpet, carpet stains, dirty shower and tub, and dirty curtains. I requested a refund, but the hotel refuses to refund me. Very dissatisfied with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow staff old building

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: size of room and the kitchen area
Cons: I would hate to know what their water bill is with those old style toilets. They take forever to refill after a flush. Needs new carpeting.
two computers available to check you in . 1 was being used. 2nd employee made me wait 8 minutes before I asked if she could help me because she must have assumed I was with the 1st customer being helped by the other employee and comp. Once she started helping check in was very slow. Also no receipt available since I prepaid via Expedia even though they pinged my card for a deposit hold. Nothing was given to show the deposit was released after I requested something. Carpet was torn in multiple areas and then they attempted to seam it back up. Toilets were original 3 gallon per flush models that waste alooot of water and take forever to refill. Handle kept getting stuck so it would run as well. Bed was found soaked near the pillow area. Didnt look or smell like urine... Must have been wet from previous customer. They just put new sheets on the soaked matress so it the wetness bled thru. I asked to change the sheets as they were wet and we couldnt sleep so they did but then the wetness just bled thru again as it was so wet. We had to sleep on towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Poor Cleanliness

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Location is good, very close to fast-food restaurants and shopping.
Our bed was poorly made and never changed the sheets. We couldn't find the sheets to the sofa-bed, so we used our own blankets (I guess I should of called the front desk). We did end up finding the sheets for the sofa-bed, but they never made this bed or folded the sheets. The shower faucet was broken and kept leaking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Unexpected $50 deposit not mentioned when booking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
When we checked in we were informed there was an additional $50 deposit charged to our account. In all our travels I have never encountered this before. If a person on a limited income was faced with this unexpected charge, it could make a huge difference in their ability to afford the substandard room. The bed was horrible, the mattress was broken down in the middle. The bathtub was rusty and the wall paper was torn. Overall very shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friday night getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2017
All was good but the bed was hard in my oppion the breakfast was great . Stayed here before and didn't hesitate to come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel is under renovations and it needs them. Torn carpeting, patches on walls and an odd smell in the room. Breakfast area is small in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Where's the pride?

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Ive stayed here multiple times with big gaps in between. It was, and has potential to be really comfy and nice. Facilities is making half-as*ed repairs, cleaning staff is doing sloppy minimal cleaning, where's the pride in a job well done? I suspect they are underpaid, poorly chosen for hire, or badly managed. Unfortunate. Old dust in places that should be cleaned after every guest (in room). Ridiculously bad paint jobs to try to cover things that should be repaired or replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Curtains were stained, bathtub stained, and wall missing plaster.