Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pool isn't open. Tennis court has no net. Construction goes on all day on both sides. Found spiders and ants in our bed and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Check in and out were slow. Tv didn't work and they talked me through fixing it myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hotel grounds and buildings in need of maintenance. Room furniture in need of replacement or repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Decent hotel. Breakfast was good. The trim above the door fell off when closing the door. Could hear car noise outside all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: the price is what caught me first, but after getting there, it was a homey feeling
Felt like we were in our own little apartment. It was a great fit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect for a pet!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast and very pet friendly.
Nice pet friendly hotel. The staff was helpful and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and well stocked. The next time I plan a trip to town I am definitely going to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson KS

Needs some serious renovations

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big.
Cons: Seriously needs updating and a cleaning.
The hotel is older and rundown. Carpet shows signs of wear. Furniture is old and stained. Linens were clean and rooms spacious. This place needs some serious updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Convenient location, but less than expected.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast and pleasant staff. A contractor came while I was eating and it was obvious the manager was focused on good sanitary practices.
Cons: Fix or clean the vacuums so they are more effective. Get soundproofing in exterior walls and ceilings.
Location: I cannot comment. I used this as a stopover enroute to a family emergency.
I chose this hotel because of its 3 stars and location near I-35. I spent little evening time at the hotel which had kitchen facilities, which were appreciated, but unused. I expected at least can opener and wine cork, but neither were provided. Heading to the shower, there were balls of dust on the carpet and long dark hairs stuck to the walls. They did provide essentials, but the vials were defective; so when I tried to use the body lotion, it squirted all over. The bed looked very nice and was clean, but uncomfortable. It was very noisy in the unit next to the lobby on the ground floor. Road construction outside and traffic noise started very early. Even earlier, upstairs occupants going in and out and up and down the staircase was extremely noisy. I had to drive home to get rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Not sure how the housekeeping part worked but each morning there was a cart full of clean towels so we just help ourself, which was convenient.