Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Fair if you dont mind a place that looks like an old apt. Needs some renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every shopping experience.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was really homely, from the lobby administrator to the rooms, the environment was really good. Access to the shopping Mal was precise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan KS

Nice clean room, a little dated.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room was clean, carpet was worn and furnishing a little dated. We one issue that the heat did not work. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas

It was a good deal

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times and normally have a good experience. The place is getting run down though and no I wouldn't say it's 3 star anymore. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean. Good breakfast. It was well worth the money... It was cold the night we got there and our suite was cold... That was disappointing, having to shiver in our coats for 30 min before it warmed up. When we opened the door and flip the switch by the door only a ceiling fan goes on. We had to feel around for a lamp to light things up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, but is impossible to sleep decent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Overall nice place to chill, and the ambiance is nice but when you try to sleep, you're in for a nightmare. The fan goes off and on and again every 20 minutes and is incredibly loud, should be silent and constant. There are also police sirens going off nearly every hour. Just an incredibly noisy spot, would never recommend to a light sleeper. There were also dust mites in the bed, small amount and not as bad as some hotels I've been at but enough to bother me. Hot water runs out in shower after about 20 minutes. Well equipped kitchen, no ice trays so bring your own. Also no water bottles and it was unclear whether the water from the faucet is okay to drink or not. Stray hair in bathroom when I arrived. Room is extremely large and roomy, with a couch in front of TV. Carry your phone on you at all times as you might get locked out, I did (both cards suddenly stopped working). And it's a long walk to the office and front desk. Nice fireplace, but no wood or matches?!! As it's in the winter it would've been an awesome touch!! Highspeed internet was great at 9MBPS. Did not like the fact that there was NO security at all in parking lot, somebody could so easily steal your vehicle here. Expect cleaning lady to barge in at 11AM without permission and just hollering at you as she comes in. Not impressed and not professional! Bianca at front desk was very friendly. Breakfast seating is very crowded and small. Is all of Wichita this noisy? Not planning on coming back here...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The pictures we looked at while looking for a motel were deceiving. The motel was clean except for the sofa and carpet, both were stained badly and looked very dirty. The exterior was very rundown looking. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Bays, NY

Dated hotel that was not well maintained.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The location to the highway and restaurants was good. The price was good but I guess you pay for what you get!
Cons: A lot. Don't know where to begin.
Location: Costco next door. Shopping a short drive away.
Stayed in a two bedroom "penthouse" with a full kitchen and living room. The popcorn ceilings were peeling especially in the bathroom. In the bathroom, there was also a rusted makeup and a toilet seat than was obviously damaged and painted over. In the Master King bedroom, they had a hanging closet but there was no dresser in the room. Had to use the end table drawer for my clothes. Also, no tv in the master either. In the kitchen, there was not a working light. Asked the front desk if they could change the bulb and was told that the refrigerator didn't work. Although the room could sleep four, there were only 3 spoons and 2 forks (one was only a salad fork). Only two towels were given. Had to ask for another. Construction just started for new building next door. A chainsaw was bring used at 7am. If you don't mind beeping backup tractors..continuously, then this is the place for you. Breakfast is sparse and although they advertise a nightly meal, Monday thru Thurs. it was not so. They crossed it off at the front desk and said Wednesday only. It consisted of a chicken and noodle dish and NOTHING else. Definitely would not return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The ad said 2 queen beds. And this hotel doesn't have rooms with 2 queen beds in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Wouldn't go back!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Pack lunch.....this place needs some major work!!
First let me say that the front desk was very nice and answered any questions I had! Now on to the room..... it was very clear that the door had been kicked in....they used the same door frame and used screws to put it back on....however they didn't patch the work and didn't paint....I started to worry if I was safe in this area!! They used different brown paint to patch all the holes on the wall...OMG there had been some HUGE holes! Couch had a beautiful rip on the side....a nice wet stain on the carpet....it was STILL wet!! Nice burn marks on the bathroom sink and to top if off.....still had a pretty pink string pray on the picture near the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

Great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I was there for the Christmas season and the staff was awesome the room was clean. This is the hotel of choice for me anytime I'm in Wichita