Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and breakfast options.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Breakfast
Cons: Pool area
Location: Not much to do nearby
Room was nice and clean. Had a refrigerator. TV was on the small side. Breakfast options were excellent. Pool on the other hand felt like we were swimming at the south pole. You would think for an indoor pool, they could at least heat it in the Winter. No hot tub either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We spent two nights and it was nice. Very quiet, very comfortable and just overall a good experience. This property is kinda off by itself so that to me is a plus, there's not a lot of businesses around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Clean room, nice King Bed and good breakfast. What more could you ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very nice big room. Nice breakfast. Good services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Best option in Newton.
Cons: When you pay extra and book six ahead a King size room, it would be nice to get the king size room. Perhaps this is a issue booking through Expedia?
It was extremely frustrating to book six ahead a room to make sure we would get a King size bed, then be given a queen because no kings were available. Is this Expedia or hotel issue? The parking lot was empty every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Nice hotel....

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & staff
Cons: Television ... the remote wouldn't work and I had to get staff up to the room twice to fix it. The staff was awesome and it wasn't a big issue.
Location: Centrally located to everything, restaurants, etc. Newton is small, so everything is accessible.
The hotel was nice...a good size, clean rooms, extremely comfortable bed, quiet even though it was sold out. Breakfast was very good. I stayed 3 nights and it was consistently good for the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2015
What we liked most was the variety of options at the breakfast buffet. We were there for 3 mornings and every morning there were different hot options such as bacon and sausage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was also friendly and kept the rooms very clean.Nice treat to have cookies for guests in the afternoon. The pool temp was a little cold for my taste and disappointed there was no hot tub. Workout area small and stuffy. Our mattress seemed old and not that comfortable. My parents stayed in another room and said their mattress was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel Away From Noise

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Our stay was perfect. It was very clean and the breakfast was superb with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, KS

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was in very good condition with a pleasant staff. Only downfall was the noise from the room next door to mine and the noise the mattress made when you moved around. It had a squeaky noise to it when you moved or went to sit down or stand up. Kind of annoying if you move around alot. Otherwise, the facilities and amenities were great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keli from Tulsa, OK

Nice quiet stay and most importantly........clean!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The nice friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pool bathroom could maybe use a little attention. Paper towels (clean ones) on floor. Nothing bad though.
Location: The location is about 10 miles from Wichita and there are not many restaurants nearby but it is quiet and peaceful.
My biggest concern when looking for a place to stay is cleanliness. The facilities appeared new and up-to-date. The bathroom was clean. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptionally nice from check-in to check-out. We would gladly recommend this hotel and we will stay again!