Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very nice big room. Nice breakfast. Good services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Best option in Newton.
Cons: When you pay extra and book six ahead a King size room, it would be nice to get the king size room. Perhaps this is a issue booking through Expedia?
It was extremely frustrating to book six ahead a room to make sure we would get a King size bed, then be given a queen because no kings were available. Is this Expedia or hotel issue? The parking lot was empty every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Nice hotel....

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & staff
Cons: Television ... the remote wouldn't work and I had to get staff up to the room twice to fix it. The staff was awesome and it wasn't a big issue.
Location: Centrally located to everything, restaurants, etc. Newton is small, so everything is accessible.
The hotel was nice...a good size, clean rooms, extremely comfortable bed, quiet even though it was sold out. Breakfast was very good. I stayed 3 nights and it was consistently good for the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2015
What we liked most was the variety of options at the breakfast buffet. We were there for 3 mornings and every morning there were different hot options such as bacon and sausage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was also friendly and kept the rooms very clean.Nice treat to have cookies for guests in the afternoon. The pool temp was a little cold for my taste and disappointed there was no hot tub. Workout area small and stuffy. Our mattress seemed old and not that comfortable. My parents stayed in another room and said their mattress was comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel Away From Noise

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Our stay was perfect. It was very clean and the breakfast was superb with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, KS

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was in very good condition with a pleasant staff. Only downfall was the noise from the room next door to mine and the noise the mattress made when you moved around. It had a squeaky noise to it when you moved or went to sit down or stand up. Kind of annoying if you move around alot. Otherwise, the facilities and amenities were great!!!
5 out of 5
by Keli from Tulsa, OK

Nice quiet stay and most importantly........clean!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The nice friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pool bathroom could maybe use a little attention. Paper towels (clean ones) on floor. Nothing bad though.
Location: The location is about 10 miles from Wichita and there are not many restaurants nearby but it is quiet and peaceful.
My biggest concern when looking for a place to stay is cleanliness. The facilities appeared new and up-to-date. The bathroom was clean. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The staff was exceptionally nice from check-in to check-out. We would gladly recommend this hotel and we will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than adequate.

Posted May 27, 2014
Good stay in a modest setting. Easy access to cemetery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted May 6, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Newton Holiday Inn Express for our family reunion.
5 out of 5
by Liz from Indianapolis, IN

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, the big screen HD TV was great. Everything worked, everything very clean. Plenty of privacy, quiet inside and out of room.
Cons: I couldn't find any fault with it.
Location: Very close to Wichita; I didn't stay there for recreation so I didn't explore the immediate area.
Very enjoyable stay for my business trip (with my dog). Staff was very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean and well stocked. Awesome TV in my room. Would absolutely recommend.