Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Three nights' stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, convenient restaurant on premises, indoor swimming pool and exercise room for those who use these amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, Mall, close access to I-35, and Highway 400.
Have stayed in this Hotel several times. Pleasantly surprised at lovely renovations this visit. Desk personnel very, very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Clean
Cons: The coffee in my room wasn't very good in taste or strength. Also, the fitness room cardio equipment could use some disinfectant wipes.
I was very happy with my room. It was quiet, clean and had a good sized fridge. Everything worked (TV, lamps, hair dryer, etc..)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Hotel wichita

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Rooms need some up keep but for most part very reasonable price and good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us, as such, rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements. We hope that you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel even though being remodeled, still clean and neat. Don't eat at the restaurant, it was HORRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience in our restaurant. I will be sure to share your comments. I hope that during your next stay we are able to redeem your faith in our restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, all the amenities you'd expect

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good, comfotable hotel. Undergoing some renovation during my stay, but this was being well managed and did not cause any inconvenience. The only down-side was the staff in the restaurant, which I used once for dinner, were rather distracted by their own personal business and friends in the bar, so service was inattentive, slow and rude. Drinks took 15 minutes to come, food was cold. The staff at breakfast were excellent, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear about your experience in our restaurant. I assure you this is not the level of service we expect to provide. I hope that you stay with us again soon and allow us to redeem your faith in our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Tulsa

Sulphur smell

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
All was nice for what we needed, except for the sulphur smell we had to endure throughout the night. Called the front desk and they sent someone up and they could only tell us they were doing plumbing work and that's why we had the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you had. I want to assure this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. We hope that you stay with us again soon and allow us to redeem your faith in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindi from Kansas

Day away

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable hotel. They are currently remodeling, but you really could not hear any noise. Will stay again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to know that our current renovations didn't hinder your stay in any way. We hope to see you again soon and that you love the updates we are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Topeka

Wichita

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. We hope you stay with us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, KS

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were very disappointed with the overall stay here. When we checked in, we were told that we were not allowed to earn points for our rewards account due to it being booked on Expedia. Once we got to our room, there were stains on the carpet and a whole corner of it was ripped out. It also specifically states when making reservations that the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. When traveling with a family, this is important. We approached the staff, and they said not all the rooms have them. Must admit, the staff was helpful and friendly. Holiday Inn Express' are usually very consistent on quality, but not this one. Plus, no breakfast provided, which seems to be a staple for this chain. At least they didn't lie about that on their description. Get it together Holiday Inn Express I-35 in Wichita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is nice especially when it is on sale.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We hope you stay with us again soon.