Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Top shelf.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very clean very spacious very comfortable. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noise in room above us

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nice location with easy access to restaurants and entertainment. Nice pool and exercise area.
Location: Restaurants and movies near by.
Had a lot of noise coming from the room above us. The desk said they would take care of it but it remained very noisier than we like so the desk moved us to a different room which was perfect, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
stayed 6 nights while moving my folks. staff FAXed documents for me gratis which was a great help. on St Patrick's day I joked that the wine wasn't green like the beer and they promptly died it to. Fun staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, OK

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Being on the waterfront and having the huge garden and patio area to relax on in the evening.
Cons: Sofa bed needed a new mattress
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and WSU, easy access to anywhere you wanted to go.
We loved this hotel, Homewood Suites really has it all. The staff is so attentive, kind and helpful The the entire hotel and grounds are immaculate and they do make you feel at home.The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. We walked to some of the best restaurants in Wichita. This hotel is a must when staying in Wichita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
From check in to check out, the staff were amazing and the facilities are beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wichita Visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I returned to Wichita for a quick trip to visit old friends that live on the northeast side. The hotel seems new. The rooms are spacious and include a comfy sitting area, kitchen, and desk in addition to the bed that was hard to leave; quality TV that swivels; and private bathroom. It's location is close to the best places to eat and have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yazeed from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh

Home away from home

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Suite - pool - surroundigs - location - service.
Cons: pool (shower area) would be the only thing I'd put out.
Location: Excellent location in the waterfront area. Restaurants, shopping boutiques are walking distence.
Althogh I'm concidered to be a traveler, but this is actually my first hotel review ever. The only reason I'm writing this review is because I'm really blown away by the Homewood Suits overall stay. I stayed there 20 wonderful nights in a Suite 1 King Bed on May for buisnuss which the Homewood Suits and their professional/friendly employees added the "pleasure" to it. Long story short it is a 3 stars hotel with a 5 stars accommodation, Facilities, and services. The surroundings and the suit's view were breathtaking. Their motto is "Your home away from home" and that exactly what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baby from Omaha, NE

Clean / Comfortable / Quiet

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Breakfast on Saturday/Sunday had everything imaginable to eat, except bacon... a staple of American breakfast.
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was lenient on pool hours, myself and the crew weren't able to utilize the hot tub until late at night, so that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from Wichita, KS

Great choice!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I booked a room for my daughter and son-in-law's 12th anniversary. When they got there, they were upgraded to the presidential suite!! They loved the room, the comfort of the bed, the breakfast was great, and they also enjoyed the gazebo and walking around the property. I would definitely book again, maybe my hubby and I will sneak away one night too!