Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Compfy and Spacious

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Spent one night with my wife and two teenage grandchildren. We had plenty of room in our suite.. Nice and clean place - felt like home. Location was good. We walked to the Waterwalk show from the hotel. Unfortunately, they did not have a 10 pm show that night some of the locals that were there with us thought the city might be cutting funding. Other than that, the hotel was a good find and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, and a great breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our room was very comfortable and the hotel staff were so nice. The shuttle to Old Town was very helpful since I didn't know the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel near Old Town.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old Town district has restaurants/bars, movie theater, museums. Keeper of the plains is a beautiful site to see. I recommend the Botanical Gardens too
Large room with full kitchen with full sized fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave. Relaxing pool, fantastic complimentary breakfast!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Pet Friendly Hotel in downtown Wichita area- --

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: grounds were pretty
Cons: rooms were outdated---
leave the pet at home and stay somewhere else. Grounds were clean and nice- This is actually an old Residence Inn- repurposed. Parking was close to the room- Rooms were dated and seemed old--but was clean. very few ammenities in kitchen. We got there late and left really early- so we did not eat there. However, our night's sleep was restless and disturbing at best. The walls must be paper thin and the hotel is located right by the US 54 main highway thru Wichita. Sirens and car alarms were going off constantly. People were arguing outside at all hours. I did not feel safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peculiar, MO

Great hotel close to freeway and downtown

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It does not feel like you are in a hotel more like an apartment. Room and a lot of space, nice desk/table, a recliner and full kitchenette.
Location: Parking was adequate and location is only about a mile from Old Town. Freeway was next door but traffic noise was not noticeable.
This hotel is a group of 8-plexes with a common lobby/breakfast building. I guess they call it an "extended stay" hotel. Needed a easy-access room due to my wife recovering from a broken hip. First floor room was excellent. Be sure to ask as rooms on 2nd and 3rd level would be difficult if you're not young (I did not see elevators). Breakfast was the usual except that they will make omelettes, pancakes, waffles and french toast to order. Food was very good and staff was very helpful. As it was a weekend the room was crowded. Enjoyed the stay very much and will return in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location in Wichita for our purposes.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, the huge size of the room and closet, and the pool.
Cons: There was a lot of noise in the parking lot late at night, squealing tires and yelling.
Location: Sadly, my daughter took us around and I was never sure where I was.
Hotel was located within minutes of my daughter's loft. Room had everything we needed, including plenty of room. Wish we had known there was a pool right outside our door, would have packed swim suits.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a conference that I needed to attend. It was a great unexpected surprise. They would take you within a eertain distance of the facility.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is amazing and really friendly. The breakfast is really good. I love the fact that there is a shuttle to take you places downtown.
Cons: The bed was a little hard for me, but to others it might be fine.
Location: This hotel is located downtown Wichita, and is about 2 minutes away from most restaurants. It's close to Intrust bank Arena, century 2, Laurence Dumon
I love staying here. It's well worth the money. The staff is very friendly and it's close to downtown.