Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice beds, very clean, pretty view! Wish it had a microwave though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Arizona

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Easy layout and nice looking.
Location: Actually was in Wichita for a family thing. Did not get out much. The location was perfect for me. Near airport, but not too close.
Everybody came in contact with pleasant and helpful.Came in one afternoon and out next morning. Would for sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff nice atmosphere excellent view! Very overpriced breakfast. Did not order as it would have. cost approx $70 just for 4 of us to have a few eggs and potatoes and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but pretty corporate

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was less posh than expected for the price, and the bed and breakfast package was pretty underwhelming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice after concert

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Went to 311 concert and then stayed overnight to avoid driving after drinking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Sounds like you made the right decision, and we are pleased you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Wichita Vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location and whole experience was good.
Cons: Coffee shop in lobby opening for longer hours into afternoon / early evening.
Location: Location good for access to area. A little distance to local restaurants, however hotel shuttle bus made up for this. This was an added bonus.
First visit to Kansas. Hotel was excellent and enhanced our stay. Nice friendly staff from front desk to bar staff to coffee shop staff to shuttle bus drivers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for the awesome review! This is great feedback for our future guests. We apologize for your frustrations with the Market Place (coffee shop) hours and they are being addressed and reevaluated. You are correct about restaurants in the area. There are several that are within walking distance, but if you are looking for something a bit different and special, our hotel shuttle will take you to our Old Town District where there is a variety of dining options. We hope that this isn't your last visit to Kansas as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherman from Oklahoma

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service and food made up for ghe fact that the rooms have extremely poor sound insulation. We could hear the conversations of the adjacent rooms all night and then all the unanswered alrams early in the morning. It would have notbeen that great of a stay had it not been for the great service from all the staff and food/drinks on site. But be forewarned, you will bot get any quality sleep, which is really disappointing because I enjoyed the rest of my time at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Sherman, Thank you for providing us this valuable feedback. We apologize for your frustrations with the sound from adjacent rooms and we have shared this information with the appropriate departments. We are very pleased to hear that our staff and restaurant helped make your stay much better. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sapulpa, OK

We plan to return the next time in Wichita Kansas

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. We enjoy the Hyatt hotels for comfort,service,food and security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. Sounds like you are a loyal Hyatt guest, and that is what we love to hear! We look forward to you making good on that promise to stay with us again on your next visit to Wichita. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay for wedding

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my husband stayed for a wedding. It is a great hotel, really nice, elegant and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Wichita again. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita