Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Fl.

I had higher expectations of the Hyatt brand.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The fruit infused water available on weekdays until 8pm in the lobby. It's delicious.
Cons: Housekeeping and cooks in restaurant.
Location: There were a lot of restaurants close to the hotel, it was close to Old Town and the lobby was always clean and well kept.
I recently stayed at The Hyatt Regency Wichita for 16 days and I was disappointed numerous times. For 2 nights in a row I brought a wine glass to my room and no one removed the dirty glasses from my room. I called the front desk and they apologized. The next day I walked into the room to find a plate of dried fruit and nuts next to the wine glasses that I originally asked them to take. There was also a wash cloth in the bathroom that was stained with wine and it had not been removed. Once again I had to call the front desk. Once again I got an apology. The night before I left I got under the covers and felt something strange at my feet. It was the sheet that was never pulled up before the bed was made. All they did was pull up the blanket. The floor was never vacuumed, sometimes the garbage wasn't emptied, the coffee was not replaced a few times. Out of the 16 days, my room was cleaned perfectly one day. I ate at the restaurant for dinner. The ceviche had shrimp that was tough to eat, I returned the dish. I have never done that. I ordered the soup as a replacement and that was salty. My friend, who was also staying at the hotel did not enjoy her meal and also had issues with housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location. Beautiful hotel. Good breakfast and bar. Great value for family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Center of Wichita

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to everything. The hotel restaurant and bar were nice - the food was good!
Cons: The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked upon check in.
Location: Located in heart of Wichita, along the Arkansas river.
I stayed here for a funeral, so you might say my frame of mind was such that if anything had gone the slightest bit wrong, it would have set me off. Much to my pleasure, this was a great place to stay. It started with the shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our driver was friendly, and he was a good driver. Upon check-in and through the stay, I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and accommodating, Our room was really comfortable and quiet - we had a beautiful, relaxing view of the river. I was also impressed with the food at the restaurant - I had the hamburger one night and the pizza the next, and both were delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great and relaxing. Updated and great staff. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right down the street from the event center.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend staying here to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel near Old Town

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location met our needs, reasonable rate with high quality, appropriate amenities.
Location: Near Old Town with movie theatre, lots of dining choices and night life. Walking trails and Exploration Center to take kids
Pretty hotel at a great rate with many amenities. We stayed for Thanksgiving and purchased the Bed and Breakfast package. The breakfast was really good with good wait service. The kids menu is healthy and has variety. They make their own yogurt and granola. We used the gym which is spacious and fully equipped, swam in the indoor pool, had drinks at the bar and used the shuttle to go to old town at night. The hotel is along the river which has excellent walking trails. Nightstand have a motion sensor night light. I only wish they had made the rooms a little bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was a great place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Great location to the planned activities for the weekend. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Authentic Review

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upon arrival, staff was accommodating and pleasant. Specifically asked for the quietest portion of the hotel, was provided with the opposite! Various kids of various capacities running up and down hallways, 'along a lot of noice and playing all after 10:30pm. Spoke with Manager and was told "I'll see what I can do", several hours later nothing changed. I asked if my room could be moved and was told I'd have to rebook directly with them before that can happen. Spoke with house cleaning, about a turn down, which she was accommodating and did with no problems, yet she didn't clean shower door (Which the entire surround was glass). Also, upon check in there were no bags in the trash cans, had to call for that as well, which arrived 2 hours later. It was not a pleasant experience and do not suggest a stay there! I checked while there and found some comparable rooms in the same pricing if not a little less. And if management reads this, it was room 1801, dates being 11/23-11/25.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larned Kansas

It was all good but one thing need a lot of work.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was all good tell the morning breakfast Buffet for the cost it sucks potatoes / bacon was alright. oatmeal was too dry no pancakes or waffles omelette was dry same with the muffins 15 plus dollars it was just not very good economical choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Best hotel to stay at in Wichita. Great brunch, nice pool area, in warmer weather great outdoor patio, well equipped fitness center