Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Well, the lobby was okay...

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was good. I did have to ask someone to make more coffee, but the rest of the breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms should really just be gutted. They are old and small and have tiny windows. I felt like I was in a bomb shelter with a small window.
There is a reason why their website only shows eight pictures of the Wichita La Quinta (five of them are of the outside of the building, and three are of the lobby). The room I stayed in was outdated and small. The room felt pretty dingy. It was clean, but there is a reason why there are no pictures of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older Hotel, but clean and attractive

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, attractively decorated for the season.
Cons: Older, thin walls
Location: Easy to get to from the airport
This is an older hotel, the walls are thin and lots of planes passing overhead (as expected so close to the airport). Everything was very clean and was decorated very nicely. Helpful, friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very difficult to get to due to closed roads. When I called the hotel to seek information on how best to get there I was told that the road was not closed. I was looking directly at a Closed Road sign and blockades when I got that answer. The city did a terrible job of marking a detour route. One of us got food borne illness from the dinner we had there. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this LaQuinta many times since we have family in Wichita. This LaQuinta is nice, has a good continental breakfast, quiet at night. In the future I will call ahead to be sure they have our reservation from Hotels.com. I'm not sure what happens but this is the second time our reservation was lost somewhere. I am not sure if it is LaQuinta or Hotels.com. Just be sure to check ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not too bad for a night's stay before catching a flight. Breakfast was awful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and stay with an unfortunate ending

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta. The pool was great for our son- it was deeper than most hotel pools with an 8 ft area, which he liked. The pool is very big, but the hot tub is on the small side. I LOVED that they have no pet fees as well as provide a sticker- free area for pets to do their business. When I checked in they moved me to a first floor room since I had a dog along. We ate at the hotel restaurant, which has good food for a great price. We had philly cheese steaks with yummy fries for $8 a plate. The continental breakfast was great- waffle maker, eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as your normal cold food. I noticed when I got home I received a charge on my card for $22.75. I called the hotel about it and they said that the charge was to cover taxes. When I checked out I was not told that I would be charged anything other than what I had already paid through hotels.com. Although it's not a huge amount, it was a disappointment that I was charged more than I was supposed to be. If I hadn't been charged extra I would have definitely recommended the hotel, but with the extra charge I don't think I would, despite the great things this hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Small room but decent hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room was small - it could barely fit a queen size bed in it. Compared to other hotel rooms at the same price point, this was disappointing. However, the pool was nice (though there weren't any towels like there was supposed to be) and the breakfast was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from witchita Kansas

Staff not real friendly but hotel is great.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff needs to be friendlier. Clean room and clean hotel.