Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas City,Ks

Rude Night Manager

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The night manager or whatever he is was very very rude to the guests staying at the hotel as well as to the guests boss that made the reservation. Will never stay at another LaQuinta again - ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Loved the pool and hot tub. Definitely staying there next time we are in Wichita
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Sara G -- FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love to hear of our guests enjoying themselves while staying with us. I hope that in the future you will return to us again to see our upcoming renovations that we are planning! See you then! Sara G. -Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City

We will definitely stay here again!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very pleased with our experience!!! Breakfast was REALLY good also! Better then any others I have tried!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Sara - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Laci - I am absolutely thrilled to hear we had the best breakfast over the others you have experienced in the past! I thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon if you come back through Wichita!! Thanks again and Happy Holidays!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad nigth

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pool no workin thes why we desided stay in this hotel and when we get ther people dont say anyting when i go to the pool is super cold no good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Sara - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
I apologize for the miscommunication before check-in. I believe I spoke with you immediately after the check-in. If I am mistaken, I apologize. I will talk with the Front Desk Staff again about our pool situation, which does change daily depending on the temperature. Rest assured, your feedback with be shared with upper management as well. I hope in the future you will return to La Quinta to give us a chance to give you a better impression upon your arrival & departure. See you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Would stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It has a nice pool and hot tub. I really like how you can see outside when on the elevator. Everyone here were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sara G -- FOM, Hotel Management
Kamisha - Thank you for your review! At La Quinta, we love and truly have a passion to provide you with the amenities and service you will remember, and want to return to, every time you stay with us. I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again. Happy Holidays!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were hard and pool was very cold and not kept

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I wish it would been better cause it looked nice but they look like they were going down hill our room was messed up and not enough space for our family pool wasn't up to good standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Sara G -- FOM, Hotel Management
Anonymous - Thank you for your review! I would love it if you return in the future and see our renovations when they are done. Feel free to check on them when you come this way. Thanks again as we value your thoughts and opinions!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easily accessible to everywhere

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I like this hotel for the indoor pool and hot tub and workout room. Also the convience and accessibility to major highway and shops and food are great. The rooms need a little work on them, such as tiles and baseboards needing replaced. The TV service is not the best. The pictures are very bad and distorted. The internet fades in and out. This particular holiday weekend there was a horrible sewage smell that hit you as soon as you got off the elevator and lingered in the rooms. Tiles in the ceiling were missing exposing the sewer pipes. This was totally deceiving from the beautiful remodel that they had done in the lobby. I thought the whole place would be updated like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Sara G -- FOM, Hotel Management
Nicole - Looks like we dropped the ball at allowing you to enjoy your stay. Our renovations are not coming as fast as we'd like them to; but yes, the goal is to follow suit with the lobby. I am going to share this with my superiors to address these issues you pointed out. We value your opinion and hope that in the future you will return to La Quinta Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!! We truly appreciate you. I hope in the future you will return to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita East.hanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as well as your business. I hope in the future you will continue to choose La Quinta Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Great location to where we needed to be
Cons: Hotel could use a facelift.
Check is was simple. And the staff members were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Wichita East La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We are getting renovations in motion, so I hope you will return to see them in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.