Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, from the bellman to the waiters and especially the front desk. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, KS

Our favorite hotel in Wichita, KS.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel at least 30 to 35 times over the last 3 years. We have also stayed at many other hotels in Wichita including the Hyatt Regency downtown which is probably its biggest competition. In our opinion the Marriott always surpasses our experience everywhere else in town. They have the best beds and pillows, our room is always very clean and the staff from the bellhop to the front desk to the lounge and restaurant are always pleasant and outgoing. As a matter of fact, I don't think we've ever had a bad experience with any staff member at that hotel. When I stay there for baseball trips I love that they have a great laundry facility. The pool and the huge hot tub are a fantastic amenity. And we especially love that we can be at an outdoor pool in the summer months since the pool is split inside/outside. The atmosphere is second to none especially the Decour in the lounge/lobby/restaurant. From the lounge menu to the restaurant offerings there will be something for everyone. I love their wine selection and the willingness to create anything we want to eat even if it's not on the menu. The breakfast buffet is a great value if you can purchase it in the room price. Best breakfast in town, hands down! Can't recommend this hotel enough and are always disappointed when we choose somewhere else for various reasons. The huge televisions in the lobby area where you can have your own private gatherings but still have bar service are exceptional.👍🏼
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, but watch the added charges.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable and overall a good place to stay. I would probably rate it 5 out of 5, but the breakfast buffet that most hotels include with the room cost $14.50. That's a lot of money for a plate of eggs and a biscuit. The "Commissary" for snacks and such was also way overpriced ( $1.50 for a banana). If you get your meals elsewhere, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Relaxing

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was super soft and the staff was unbelievably friendly.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: There is gas stations and small shops around. There was construction when we went so we didn't get to see much.
The Hotel was right next to our destination. It was wonderful, well maintained, comfortable, and the staff was really awesome. They were very friendly and when we walked in the door we were greeted many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great place. Bathrooms small. Large screen TV nice with Netflix. Lobby area and restaurant excellent. Staff is super nice. Rates on par.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Wichita Marriott was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good and had many options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The regular wifi in the room was terrible so you have to pay extra if your really need service Was there for a conference with an advertised rate but they would not honor that rate even though I made a timely reservation. Said it was sold out yet offered me a room at a higher rate so I went through hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Thanksgiving stay with Kids

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great room service for food!!! Excellent customer service and friendly front desk attendants! Remodeled and loved it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We've stayed here before and will stay again. Staff is super friendly. Pool, hot tub and gym are nice. Room was nice. The mattress we had was lumpy that was the only reason for not an excellent rating on that. Super quiet hotel.