Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Full service hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Always a good stay. Asian lady in restaurant is always great. And she always remembers us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metro Atlanta, GA

Good price for the area...

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good location for my needs.
Cons: Having a complimentary breakfast.
Location: The Wichita Zoo was a great place to visit. I didn't have time to experience any other things around, but I heard there is a lot of fun stuff to do.
I felt welcome at check in, polite personal at the front desk. Nice lobby, clean rooms, good price compared to other hotels near by. I just wish they offer a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Oklahoma

Superb value

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a good neighborhood and cheap price. Lots of restaurants and stores within a mile or so
5 out of 5
by Ryan from KC

Wichita Oasis

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly service! Loved the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Tennis Conference Travel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location great staff
Cons: We had 3 seniors traveling in our party and only 2 free breakfasts with the room rate. Room rate and paid breakfasts was very confusing.
Location: Easy-although our weekend was booked with tennis - there were many places a short distance away.
Even though there were several TEAMS of tennis players, coaches, and supporters at this hotel you would never be able to tell it because the staff was always on hand to help and to make sure our stay was a good one. Everyone from the front desk, doorman, and servers were great. We were met with smiles and "how can I help you?" every time - any time. Rooms were clean - breakfast was great - and after hours was a very nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i was expecting

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The people smile nicely and say hi, however the hot tub didn't work, we had blood or some sort of red stains on our curtains in our room, you have to pay to watch TV no basic cable, they don't do free continental breakfast (it was $9.95 per person). They didn't say thank you for staying with us how did you sleep well as we have in the past. The place is nice, but not what I was expecting. The Marriott hotel is not for me. I've stayed at several other hotels before that may have few things but they asked how your night was and gave you free continental breakfast as well as you have your basic TV. I don't recommend this hotel if that is what your looking for even though I was searching for other hotels and got it mixed up between another hotel and thought it said free continental breakfast (that's my bad).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the problem that you experienced at our hotel. I truly understand your frustration as I would feel frustrated as well. We have addressed the issues that you had in excruciating detail with our Executive Leadership Team. Please know that your disappointment our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our associates and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences with a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating in Overall satisfaction with our hotel. Our entire team is so very sorry that we did not meet that expectation for you. Once again please accept our deepest and most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room comfortable, clean and roomy. I used the workout room it was very will maintained, clean, and had a lot of different things to work out on. I forgot my headphones and one of the staff, checking the equipment, ran and got me a pair. The only thing I ddin't like was there were no stairs on the inside of the building to go from the lobby to the 2nd floor. You had to take the elevator and there was a school convention going on at the time lots of kids around, stairs would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels