Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Tennis Conference Travel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location great staff
Cons: We had 3 seniors traveling in our party and only 2 free breakfasts with the room rate. Room rate and paid breakfasts was very confusing.
Location: Easy-although our weekend was booked with tennis - there were many places a short distance away.
Even though there were several TEAMS of tennis players, coaches, and supporters at this hotel you would never be able to tell it because the staff was always on hand to help and to make sure our stay was a good one. Everyone from the front desk, doorman, and servers were great. We were met with smiles and "how can I help you?" every time - any time. Rooms were clean - breakfast was great - and after hours was a very nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i was expecting

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The people smile nicely and say hi, however the hot tub didn't work, we had blood or some sort of red stains on our curtains in our room, you have to pay to watch TV no basic cable, they don't do free continental breakfast (it was $9.95 per person). They didn't say thank you for staying with us how did you sleep well as we have in the past. The place is nice, but not what I was expecting. The Marriott hotel is not for me. I've stayed at several other hotels before that may have few things but they asked how your night was and gave you free continental breakfast as well as you have your basic TV. I don't recommend this hotel if that is what your looking for even though I was searching for other hotels and got it mixed up between another hotel and thought it said free continental breakfast (that's my bad).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the problem that you experienced at our hotel. I truly understand your frustration as I would feel frustrated as well. We have addressed the issues that you had in excruciating detail with our Executive Leadership Team. Please know that your disappointment our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our associates and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences with a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating in Overall satisfaction with our hotel. Our entire team is so very sorry that we did not meet that expectation for you. Once again please accept our deepest and most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room comfortable, clean and roomy. I used the workout room it was very will maintained, clean, and had a lot of different things to work out on. I forgot my headphones and one of the staff, checking the equipment, ran and got me a pair. The only thing I ddin't like was there were no stairs on the inside of the building to go from the lobby to the 2nd floor. You had to take the elevator and there was a school convention going on at the time lots of kids around, stairs would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to the Interstate and a nice bar area to have a drink after a long day of driving .
2 out of 5
by cathy from independence

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 3 weeks ahead for 2 rooms 2 double bedd and got stuck with 2 rooms 1 king there was 2 adults and 4 kids they would not move us to any other room said they were booked would not give us any kind of discount for the inconvenience the lady working that night was nice but would do nothing for us but the lady working the next morning was very rude and had an attitude will not stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the problem that you experienced in not receiving a room with two double beds at our hotel. I truly understand your frustration as I would feel frustrated as well. We have addressed the issues that you had in excruciating detail with our Executive Leadership Team. Please know that your disappointment our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our associates and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences with a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating in Overall satisfaction with our hotel. Our entire team is so very sorry that we did not meet that expectation for you. Once again please accept our deepest and most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
3 out of 5
by Tracie from Topeka , Ks

Clean but does not accommodate for families

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and it had a nice pool area. The downside was the room. We had 4 people and requested a room with 2 doubles. They gave us a king. When we asked about it, they said the best they could do was bring in a rollaway. The room is too small for a rollaway. After talking to 17 different families there, they also had been put in a room with a king instead of 2 doubles. Beginning to wonder if they even have rooms with 2 doubles. They need to offer more rooms with more than 1 bed. Families or friends don't want to share beds. We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the problem that you experienced in not receiving a room with two double beds at our hotel. I truly understand your frustration as I would feel frustrated as well. We have addressed the issues that you had in excruciating detail with our Executive Leadership Team. Please know that your disappointment our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our associates and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences with a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We strive to exceed your expectations with a five out of five rating in Overall satisfaction with our hotel. Our entire team is so very sorry that we did not meet that expectation for you. Once again please accept our deepest and most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This hotel is a very good place to stay. The food is good, but maybe priced a little high. The staff is friendly and helpful,the room was clean and comfortable.The whole experience makes you feel very much at home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Not what we were expecting.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Update the rooms more, clean better and at least serve coffee to your guest in the lobby.
It started out great, we walked in and were greeted by the doorman. Waited in line, we were the 3rd in line. Checked in and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. We got in the elevator and as soon as the doors opened I said man, they haven't updated this at all. Complete night and day difference from the lobby. We went to our room and walked in. We also thought they needed to do some updates in the room. We started looking around and that is when we noticed in one corner was a previously eaten Chicken Wing and in the other corner was a Beer bottle cap(picture 1 and 2). I went down to the front desk. The lady apologized and gave us another room. She did not offer to do anything to make it better other than that. The second room we went into had stained sheets (also pictured below). They seemed clean but were stained. We were never so glad to get out of that motel and get home to take a shower. We will not stay at a Marriott again. One last thing, Expedia's website stated that breakfast was included. We went downstairs and they said it was not and that you had to pay $10 person to get a "Continental breakfast". Sure enough if you go to Marriott's site or read the info in the rooms it states that you do NOT get free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our deepest apologies for the problem that you experienced with the housekeeping services in your guest room at our hotel. We have addressed the issues that you had in excruciating detail with our Executive Leadership Team. Please know that your disappointment our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our associates and managers enthusiastically engage. I receive so many compliments about our team in particular our teams in housekeeping and at the front desk. We are so very sorry that you feel that you did not receive the highest level of service from those teams. Once again please accept our deepest and most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely,