Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Great experience. Staff was super nice. Autumn, a server, was amazing!! Workout area, pool, plenty of parking and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Considerable road construction all around east Wichita makes this challenging but the hotel is worth it.
First class hotel. Excellent room service and coffee shop. Very clean, like new facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Signs of age but not too bad overall!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Ease of proximity to highway and quiet.
Cons: Decor updates.
Location: It was close to the highway and to the Airplane Museum. There is a mall and strip malls nearby as well.
The hotel rooms need some cosmetic updating (one of which is the low toilet seats) but it was very clean, staff was great and had a restaurant/bar area in addition to fitness facilities and a pool. There was road construction which made it hard to get in and out of depending on traffic but we plan to stay again when we return for a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, from the bellman to the waiters and especially the front desk. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Beautiful

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, great services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, KS

Our favorite hotel in Wichita, KS.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel at least 30 to 35 times over the last 3 years. We have also stayed at many other hotels in Wichita including the Hyatt Regency downtown which is probably its biggest competition. In our opinion the Marriott always surpasses our experience everywhere else in town. They have the best beds and pillows, our room is always very clean and the staff from the bellhop to the front desk to the lounge and restaurant are always pleasant and outgoing. As a matter of fact, I don't think we've ever had a bad experience with any staff member at that hotel. When I stay there for baseball trips I love that they have a great laundry facility. The pool and the huge hot tub are a fantastic amenity. And we especially love that we can be at an outdoor pool in the summer months since the pool is split inside/outside. The atmosphere is second to none especially the Decour in the lounge/lobby/restaurant. From the lounge menu to the restaurant offerings there will be something for everyone. I love their wine selection and the willingness to create anything we want to eat even if it's not on the menu. The breakfast buffet is a great value if you can purchase it in the room price. Best breakfast in town, hands down! Can't recommend this hotel enough and are always disappointed when we choose somewhere else for various reasons. The huge televisions in the lobby area where you can have your own private gatherings but still have bar service are exceptional.👍🏼
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, but watch the added charges.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable and overall a good place to stay. I would probably rate it 5 out of 5, but the breakfast buffet that most hotels include with the room cost $14.50. That's a lot of money for a plate of eggs and a biscuit. The "Commissary" for snacks and such was also way overpriced ( $1.50 for a banana). If you get your meals elsewhere, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels