Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy pool.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pool was green & nasty. Asked for a 5:15 wake up call, call came at 4:23. Run down hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted May 16, 2017
Was a great stay for graduation and convenient to everything. Kids loved the pool and we all loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winfield

Nice quiet

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed there when three school teams where staying as well but never had any problem with noise one bit only thing I suggest is making sure if you are handicap make sure you request handicap accessible bathroom! I forgot to for my father and he had one heck of a time getting around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was thrown in as a "Package Deal!"

Posted May 7, 2017
North Rock isn't a 'bad' hotel, but, it's probaly NOT going to be what you want. When 'brwakfast' is your selling point, it's time to look elsewhere. Sorry North Rock, you're just not my type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good for the money

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The price and cleanness and the night clerk.
Very clean, rooms are a little outdated but nice. The clerk on duty that night was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This was my 2nd stay here. The cost is quite low relative to the value. There have been several upgrades to hotel & rooms but the 2 rooms I've stayed in showed a few signs of age. Otherwise, they were clean, comfortable, and all the amenities I wanted (refrigerator, microwave, hot breakfast, fitness room, pool, etc) and in a good location. Staff were friendly. I'd be willing to stay here again when returning to Wichita.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City Ok

Unhappy how my little girls mother was treated

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel staff was very Rude. Other then that it was OK, because of the attitudes from the front desk decided to just sleep there and hurry and check it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Neat environment Nice and friendly staff
Location: Shopping, exploring place in downtown
Wonderful Best Very friendly staff. They told me where to as a first time visitor, even if they are not front desk people. I love midwest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Large, comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Would like them to add some flavored coffee creamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster City, Iowa

Great Night in Wichita

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Quick check in procedure ... Staff extremely friendly and helpful ... great location ... great breakfast ... great extras