Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Maintenance

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was very friendly and moved us to a better room. She followed up by inspecting the new room with us. She was fantastic. Good location!
Cons: Better cleaning and a little paint would go a long way to making this a good hotel.
Location: Good central location for the north and west side of Wichita.
A once very nice hotel with good amenities is not being maintained. The first room was so smelly we had to ask to be moved. The 2nd room was Ok, but there were stains on the carpet and walls. It was not a clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms and price
Cons: Common areas and breakfast
Location: Food and walmart close by.
This was a bargain for the price. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Bed was comfortable and location was close to anything you might need. Breakfast was better than average. Common areas had furniture that was filthy but we didn't want to sit there anyway. For the price would stay again anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Visiting Son in College

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: hot tub/breakfast
Cons: earlier and later hours for hot tub
Location: shopping ... churches ... restaurant ... WSU
Checked in on Monday afternoon and out again on Tuesday morning ... Made use of pool and hot tub and enjoyed breakfast before leaving ... Comfortable bed and good television ... Everything great with a great expedia discount price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was nice. The carpet was very old looking and the furniture looked even older.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Witchita

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room was super comfy and had just the right amount of space that we needed. The breakfast was a great buffet of pancakes, eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, cereal, toast, bagels and yogurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Fast Forward Facility

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very well balanced for an athlete and family.
Cons: It would have been nice if the fan didn't run constantly when you turn the bathroom light on. It made it difficult to talk to others in the room.
Location: There are a variety of places to eat: Braums, Fasolios (italian food), IHOP, Buffalo Wild Wings and etc.
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for she had a basketball tournament at the Fast Forward Facility. The hotel was close to the facility and surrounded by a variety of different places to eat and things to do. The hotel is an older hotel, but very clean and quiet. The breakfast was a very well balanced breakfast and filling for an athlete.
2 out of 5
by Debra from Tulsa

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in major need of upgrade. Front desk was rude at check in. Bedding sucked! Bed was hard. Strange smells. Nasty carpet.
5 out of 5
by Nikki from kansas

Hope to return

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We used to stay here all the time then the price went up. Now it is affordable again on a buget. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
by richard from wmass

Reasonable rates in Wichita

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean;everything in good condition only negative was breakfast which consisted of dried up, scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, and watery gravy....no fruits.