Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is close to eating establishments and shopping area. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice Hotel, rooms are need if an upgrade. Furniture is old and some falling apart. Rooms were clean and conveniently next to shopping and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bad customer service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel did not notify that room was canceled over booked through Expedia. Had booked hotel room a month in advanced. If notified could have made other arrangements. Management staff were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice deal for the money.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: good location. nice breakfast buffet.
Location: This motel is located on a major street with a good selection of restaurants nearby.
Motel was in early part of a remodel but the facilities were clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Mini Vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Close to so many things.
Cons: One staff was not so kind. But ok
Location: Close to anything you want shopping and eating wise.
Close to shopping and restaurants. The pool was our favorite part. Indoor/outdoor. Wood floors in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta ks

Posted May 27, 2017
Called early to do early check in and worked out perfectly!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Northrock Suites, Hotel Management
Am very glad we could accommodate you. Thank you so much for calling ahead. Always makes it easier for all of us. Have a great rest of the holiday weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy pool.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pool was green & nasty. Asked for a 5:15 wake up call, call came at 4:23. Run down hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted May 16, 2017
Was a great stay for graduation and convenient to everything. Kids loved the pool and we all loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winfield

Nice quiet

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed there when three school teams where staying as well but never had any problem with noise one bit only thing I suggest is making sure if you are handicap make sure you request handicap accessible bathroom! I forgot to for my father and he had one heck of a time getting around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was thrown in as a "Package Deal!"

Posted May 7, 2017
North Rock isn't a 'bad' hotel, but, it's probaly NOT going to be what you want. When 'brwakfast' is your selling point, it's time to look elsewhere. Sorry North Rock, you're just not my type.