Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Neat environment Nice and friendly staff
Location: Shopping, exploring place in downtown
Wonderful Best Very friendly staff. They told me where to as a first time visitor, even if they are not front desk people. I love midwest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Large, comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Would like them to add some flavored coffee creamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster City, Iowa

Great Night in Wichita

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Quick check in procedure ... Staff extremely friendly and helpful ... great location ... great breakfast ... great extras
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Management was rude

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Rude management horrible customer service, most housekeeping don't speak any English so requesting towels or a blanket was like talking to a wall
3 out of 5
by Rodgerick

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was my fourth time staying at the NorthRock.. Its still a very convenient location but to be honest the hotel has gone down.. Old comforters with stains and burns.. Was uncomfortable sleeping with that.. Glad I bought my own blanket...
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Buffet breakfast food was good. Staff were helpful and nice. Would stay here again. The pool looked awesome.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

I give this place an A

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Nice and roomy. Bathrooms were very clean. Shower head was amazing. Beds not to comfy. Breakfast was great! Overall I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was just o.k. The suite we stayed in was very dated. The room lacked light. Shower head was too short for my 6'1" husband. The beds were just so so as far as comfort. The couch and chair in the living room were very old and worn. Breakfast was not that great, but not horrible. Would not recommend or stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are getting a major remodel in 2017. Starting approx. April and completed around August! This should clear up many of the issues you had. Thank you for your review....and we do hope you'll give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels