Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Parking, room, internet
The staff that checked me in could not find my reservation. The hotel is split by the highway, and I was placed in the "North Building"" The room had an odor when I first went inside, luckily I was able to open the window of the room and let it air out. When I tried to connect to the internet the connection was spotty at best. I called the front desk twice and got no answer. I walked to the front desk and tried to talk to someone, and nobody was at the desk and waited 5 minutes after ringing the bell and still not answer. The parking for the north building was horrible
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Littleton CO

Nothing fancy. Good value

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the old hotel (new one built across the street) so we had to cross the highway to get to the main hotel amenities. Great price, quiet room. The carpet could have been vacuumed better (stuff between the beds and wall)
3 out of 5
by Lauretta from Texas

Weird, but okay.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Weird setup. They have two buildings, one across the main street of the town. The management is located in one building; there is no management whatsoever in the other building. They said, "We're just a phone call away." However, room was clean and comfortable. I was happy it was cool outside (I like to sleep in a very cool room) because, when I turned on the air conditioner, the room was permeated with a nauseating odor; it smelled like pesticide, but was probably just the motor. So, I turned it off. I could not have stayed in the room, with that odor, with the air conditioner on all night. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose for sure.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Was only in town for a quick layover. So it was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Big disappointment

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I need to find a room really fast, so decided to choose such, I thought the price was reasonable until I encounter few problems after I went in the room ,highly doubt they have room service,found last guest left lots clothes in room,awful thinking you walk in to someone else's room! Second night trying to get in room with kids was a disaster,SO"COLD" outside and you can't get in cause they disable your key,had to run across 4 lane high way,to get it fix. NEVER WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
3 out of 5
by Scott from Topeka

Not as advertised

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
I showed up for check in and was told I was to go across the street. Basically a motel 6. Terrible bed.. small. Not what I saw pictured when I booked. WiFi was non existent and we I called the front desk I was told "not my fault you phone doesn't pick up wifi". After threatening to leave they bring me over to the main hotel. Very nice.. wifi worked... larger TV and comfortable bed. When booking make sure you ask if you are in the main hotel or the "annex". Night and day difference. Breakfast is not onsight. At a diner across the way and was not what it sounds. Should have stayed in Haysville.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Allen, TX


Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The good news is they built a new building and we got a room in the new one. It was a great overall room for the price. Bad news - They didn't clean the room on the 2nd or 3rd night we were there. Apparently the rooms are mainly for local railroad workers who only stay a max of 16 hours and when the public stay there they don't have a good system for it. I was very unhappy. We were supposed to get free breakfast but they said that stopped and they no longer offer it but on the 3rd day after I complained to a different person I was told they were supposed to honor it and that the person checking me in didn't know any better. I spent $20 a day on breakfast for myself and friend They didn't have a record of my reservation when I checked in. They apparently later found it but I thought we weren't going to get a room at first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable was supposed to be a cook to order breakfast there wasn't any thing for breakfast atall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Somewhat incovenient, hotel buildings on both sides of the road but check in is in only one side.