Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Byron

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bed mattress was way to soft. You sink when you lay it in and if you have two in bed you will roll toward each other. Tried to call front desk at 7pm and they never answered the phone, tried 7 times to get through to them. Finally had sister go over and get what I needed.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Wichita

Will stay here whenever I'm in the Wichita area.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hey, Mike, thanks for responding and telling others about your stay! We're happy that you stayed with us, had a good stay, and plan to again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STELLAR!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, and I travel a lot for work. I can't wait to stay there again, and I've already rebooked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your staying with us and appreciate you taking time out of your day to write a review and let other people know how we did! We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by matt from Bentonville, AR

Plumbing noise forces a bad rating

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a quick one night stay in the Wichita area. I chose this hotel because of all the positive reviews online. While I understand why others ranked the hotel favorably (room size, cleanliness, comfort, etc.), I can not give the hotel a good review for one reason. The noise from the plumbing in the room next to me was incredibly loud. Every time the sink water was turned on or the toilet flushed or a shower was taken, it was incredibly loud in my room. I know the hotel can't control when guests take showers (i.e. 4:00 am by the person next to me), but the plumbing noise shouldn't wake me up - especially with my foam travel earplugs in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great Hotel in East Wichita

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms & pet friendly
Location: Big Theater Complex, lots of restaurants, entertainment complex
Very friendly staff, easy check in/check out, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Melissa, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cheri, for staying with us. We're please you think our hotel is great and in a nice location! We appreciate the time you took to post a review!
5 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We always stay here when in Wichita. It is a great location that is close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. The room is spacious and free breakfast is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Melissa N, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are so pleased that we're your home in Wichita! And we're really pleased you have had a chance to experience some of the fun that Wichita has to offer and that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for Visiting Wichita and staying at Residence Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and comfortable. Be advised that pets are allowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate that you took time to review your experience with us, and we're glad that we met your expectations. We hope that we can be of service to you when you return to Wichita, in the future!
4 out of 5
by Chandelle

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you, Chandelle, for taking time to review our property. We hope you return to Wichita and stay with us again in the future!