Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: everything
quiet and peaceful check in fast and easy. no problems room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Great Hotel in East Wichita

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms & pet friendly
Location: Big Theater Complex, lots of restaurants, entertainment complex
Very friendly staff, easy check in/check out, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Melissa, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cheri, for staying with us. We're please you think our hotel is great and in a nice location! We appreciate the time you took to post a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We always stay here when in Wichita. It is a great location that is close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. The room is spacious and free breakfast is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Melissa N, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are so pleased that we're your home in Wichita! And we're really pleased you have had a chance to experience some of the fun that Wichita has to offer and that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for Visiting Wichita and staying at Residence Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Clean hotel and great bed

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: good restaurants and safe location, nice pool and basketball court
I slept well. Wichita really celebrates the 4th with fireworks. We could see great fireworks in every direction from our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Melissa Nix, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay! YOU ARE CORRECT! Wichita and the surrounding communities do like to celebrate, and I'm glad that you got to enjoy the shows while you were here in Wichita! We're also glad that you slept well, since that's our primary goal! We hope to see you again in the future. Don't wait until next summer, we also do fireworks at Christmastime and for Riverfest at the beginning of June!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Nice, clean, quick check n/o.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Overall this was a nice place with a good price for what we got. The only 2 things that really got my attention that was a prob was 1) the location of the bathroom. We had a 1 bdrm suite and in order for the kids (who didn't sleep,see #2) had to come into the bdrm to get to the bath. 2) The kids couldn't get comfortable on the pull out in the LR. We have stayed at a few places where the pull outs were excellent, this one not so much. Very thin mattress, could feel the metal under the mattress when you laid or sat on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
V, thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Reading your comments about the bathroom issue, did you know that we offer a two-bedroom suite that has it's own bathroom, and might just solve the issues that you listed? Many Residence Inns have them, so you might inquire the next time you are traveling with the entire family! We're glad you had a good experience and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area near the highway.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The bed was comfortable and the room was decorated to make you feel like you are at home. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we all feel like we won when anyone says that they felt at home! Be sure to visit us again, and don't hesitate to ask for entertainment or dining suggestions to help make your trip even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Minneapolis, MN

Five Star hotel at a three star price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Like the title says we experienced the services of a five star hotel with the affordable price of a three star location we could afford.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and quiet. After the funeral we need a place for the family could meet to write thank-you notes. The staff was kind to offer us the breakfast area to gather for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Room was very clean, bed comfy, building well-maintained, nice kitchen area.
Cons: No covered entry (big rain storm when we arrived)
This is a great place to stay for one night or several. Someone accidentally charged our credit card twice for the room charge, but Expedia took care of things nicely. If I'm in the area again, this is where I'll stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babypea807 from Washington, DC, USA

Our Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: Perfectly located for our family and friends
We ALWAYS stay here when we visit Wichita! We lived there for many years and now that we are guests we choose Residence Inn!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Memphis, MO

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2011
Overall experience was good. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed them. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our thermostat kept resetting itself to 85 degrees and the front desk promptly took care of the problem. The breakfast was good with several hot food selections. The only complaint was hearing other people in their rooms through the walls. I think they were yelling and fighting.