Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well taken care of for older hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is older but well maintained, clean and comfortable. Staff was responsive and very helpful. Good deal for the price. Convenient location to shopping and restaurants. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible death trap

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Do not ever stay here. We had no a.c. and were told to deal with it or leave with no refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Ann, Hotel Management
Guest was offered twice to move into another room but declined to do so. We were more than happy to accommodate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel with a lot of interesting places around

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quick check-in and check-out. The gentleman at the counter was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think it may well be a flop house

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: looks ok from outside
Cons: a lot
it was 3 am before the kids stop running through halls and interesting people stop slamming doors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
limited channels no breakfast near walmart ample large parking spaces air conditioner very loud rattle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, bed was horrible.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice room, kinda small. Worst bed I ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint motel great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It is next to a Walmart and car dealership, both with security personnel. That is always nice, even though the motel is secure as well. Close to many popular restaurants and stores. It helped to make my New Year visit with my kids a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
For the amenities it was perfectly priced and was comfortable place to catch a nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, The Scotsman Inn West staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
bed was comfy room was ok nice overnight stop , maid tried to clean room at 9 in morning but it was alright
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Cheaply priced for a reason.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I stayed there with my family, and probably won't be back. My AC was broke, the lock on the front door was broke, they don't stock the bathroom. Every hotel I've ever stayed at has had shampoo, soap, lotion, ect.. They told me they don't carry it due to keeping cost low. If this is the case, maybe they should let guest know to bring their own stuff. I had room service just walk in on us while we were sleeping. She knocked one time, then just let herself in. So don't go here for privacy...I was not happy.