Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Moving In

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to highways, shopping and restaurants
Our son just moved to Wichita and we needed a place to stay for the week while he moved in. This hotel was perfect. Close to everything. Staff was great. Amenities were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Mbrungardt, Hotel Management
Great news. We are glad you found Staybridge Suites convenient and enjoyable. Next time you come to visit your son, we would love to see you again. Thank you again for the very nice review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful Rooms!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very quiet. You couldn't hear the usual doors closing or people talking in the hall.
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell in the hallway and have the employee's tend to the guests first.
We got two rooms for our family. Half of my family stayed on the 4th floor and said the hallway smelled of smoke really bad. We stayed on the 2nd floor and didn't smell any smoke. The breakfast is better than what other's provide. The only real negative was during the breakfast rush an employee was getting a heaping plate of food for herself when another employee asked her to restock the breakfast food. She told the employee she'd get to it after she ate but took the remainder of the eggs and potatoes! There were 6 people behind her that were waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Mbrungardt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so sorry you experienced smoke smell on the 4th floor. I know how frustrating that can be. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast situation. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you be our guests again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Great

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Very nice place. I will return. Thanks see you next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Mbrungardt, Hotel Management
Thank you. Looking forward to next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very nice place to stay with family. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation. We greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Easy and friendly check-in. Jason, at Expedia, was extremely helpful in finding this hotel for us when most of the hotels were full. Very professional, and friendly. We will definitely use Expedia again, because of Jason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad

Staybridge stay right

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Every detail was exceptional.
Cons: Excellent
Location: Easy access to our venues
From the moment we walked in the door we were impressed. The staff courtesy only added to the overall experience. Easy access to room and all features of comfort. Join these folks whenever you are in Wichita Kansas. All I ask is that you leave room for us to be there too and enjoy it together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent. You cant do much better in Wichita!!

Posted Apr 25, 2011
This hotel is well worth the money. Excellent rooms. Very clean, lots of extras. The breakfast was great. The “happy hour (2 hrs)” was a nice perk. It is like staying in a small apartment. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location near Target and lots of restaurants. Close to 96 and Kellogg. You can get anywhere in town in 15 minutes. We checked out many hotels and you can’t do much better in Wichita for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean, Courteous &

Posted Mar 26, 2010
The hotel was gorgeous! The room was spacious! Hotel was very clean. The staff was very courteous - all of them! They all went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable & had what I needed for the business meetings I was conducting over a 4 day time period out of my suite. Breakfast wasdelicious & well stocked. It was a good distance away from the airport & the driving directions on the website were not helpful in getting there from the airport. The only glitch in my stay was getting there from the airport. Once there - it was a perfect stay!