Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: price
Cons: carpet was torn in the room- updating the rooms would be good. pillows were hard
Location: close to the interstate.
This location needs to have renovations to update, but the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by MDC

Visiting daughter

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
We chose this hotel because reviews were decent. The hotel was very hot. AC worked in room but smelled awful. Bathtub was cracked and covered with a rubber bath mat. We had to get a new door key every time we tried to get back onto our room. The sink made an awfully loud noise when turned on. Thin blankets and flat pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too good

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We signed up for a non-smoking room and the section of the hotel where the room was located smelled like smoke. Even though the room said non-smoking it did smell. Person at the desk seemed to be mad. When we arrived to room it was very hot and took a while to cool down. On the bright side, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Gordon C. from Le Grand, Iowa

Going back home

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Enjoyed it very much!
5 out of 5
by Gordon C. from Le Grand, Iowa

Friends

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here 2 different nights. Was very, very nice. Everyone very nice. Biscuits and gravy was great and all of the other snacks too. Enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kansas

Good economy stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Nothing stood out as wonderful, but nothing to complain about either. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from No where

Place to sleep

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy. Just a place to go to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kanas

Just passing through

Posted May 3, 2015
Clean and comfortable the right price I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and cheap

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean and hotel staff polite. It's a great value for the money. I did not get around to eating the complimentary breakfast so I can't rate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean and reasonably quiet.
Cons: Train the desk personnel better. A larger breakfast room would be nice.
Location: Close to the interstate.
The hotel itself was okay. The breakfast room was very small and was compromised by the desk person taking up a chair and table drinking coffee and visiting with a gentleman. At first we thought the couple were just rude guests---allowing others either taking their breakfast to their rooms or sitting in the foyer while they were just taking up space. We were surprised when the woman got up- finally- when the regular coffee pot was empty and proceeded to make more coffee and refill some of the other items. She then proceeded to the desk and her phone. The man at the desk when we checked in couldn't have been nicer. He exuded good PR for the hotel. The night clerk not so much.