Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted May 17, 2017
Stayed in a newly renovated room. Very nice. Room was clean and smelled good. Staff was friendly and had a perfect 2 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and great value for price!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed three days to visit family. Room was excellent condition - staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Krunal Bhakta, Hotel Management
thanks for your staying with us at Wichita Super 8 North! glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! hope to see you soon! Krunal Bhakta General Manager Super 8 Wichita North
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you're looking for a clean hotel, keep looking past this one. The carpets were almost black with dirt. The paint was bubbling and peeling off the wall. Even the floors were peeling up. There were other guests complaining about the smell in their room. And there were what appeared to be cockroaches in my bathroom. I should've sprung for the extra $20 or $30 to stay in a bit nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel that offers a 3 queen bed room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beds and pillows were not the best but there were 3 of them in one room which is what we needed. Lights over beds did not work. Room was clean. Hotel was under construction, which i dont mind but i made a reservation for wichita inn and drove around an extra 10 minutes because the building now says super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Maybe it was just a bad day. . .

Posted Feb 16, 2017
First, I have to say the woman who checked us in was fabulous. Very helpful and friendly unfortunately it went down hill from there. The hotel is being remodeled. Who ever thought wood floors in the hallway would be a good idea is crazy. You hear everyone walking past your room. We had the unfortunate luck to have a battery die in our smoke detector. It started chirping at 3:30 in the morning. When we left at 7 am it still hadn't been changed. When I asked about it I was told the maintenance person had just arrived and would get to it soon. We also had a shower that didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was clean and a very large room. Only negative I had was that the tv was not connected. 5 minutes and I had it working, never reported the issue. Staff was pleasant and polite
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby was nice but the rooms were very dated and in need of new wallpaper and flooring. It smelled very clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Willie

Cleaniest

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Need a little more upkeep in the room but overall was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by Julie

Skip it and stay somewhere else.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
There were gross stains on the carpet, on the walls and in the bathroom. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Cereal and yogurt are about the only thing you are going to want to eat. Bed was comfortable though. It was just for one night, so it was doable. Next time I will go to the Holiday Inn or something better. Everyone at the front desk was hospitable.