Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated and great value for price!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed three days to visit family. Room was excellent condition - staff very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you're looking for a clean hotel, keep looking past this one. The carpets were almost black with dirt. The paint was bubbling and peeling off the wall. Even the floors were peeling up. There were other guests complaining about the smell in their room. And there were what appeared to be cockroaches in my bathroom. I should've sprung for the extra $20 or $30 to stay in a bit nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel that offers a 3 queen bed room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beds and pillows were not the best but there were 3 of them in one room which is what we needed. Lights over beds did not work. Room was clean. Hotel was under construction, which i dont mind but i made a reservation for wichita inn and drove around an extra 10 minutes because the building now says super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Maybe it was just a bad day. . .

Posted Feb 16, 2017
First, I have to say the woman who checked us in was fabulous. Very helpful and friendly unfortunately it went down hill from there. The hotel is being remodeled. Who ever thought wood floors in the hallway would be a good idea is crazy. You hear everyone walking past your room. We had the unfortunate luck to have a battery die in our smoke detector. It started chirping at 3:30 in the morning. When we left at 7 am it still hadn't been changed. When I asked about it I was told the maintenance person had just arrived and would get to it soon. We also had a shower that didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay. Good friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bed not the best. Minimal breakfast but good value. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to focus on the mattresses

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The facility is good for the price they charge. They are apparently on top of upkeep of the common areas. The room itself was nice, but the reason most people get a room is of course have a place to sleep. The mattress in my room was beyond well used. When I first laid down on it I rolled to the center because it had a severe crush in the very center of the king size mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dec 2016

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed at three hotels on our way to Mesa and this was probably the best one
3 out of 5
by Keith

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
On our way through the area we were looking for a place to crash for the night that wasn't going to cost us an arm and a leg. This had decent ratings and fit both our location and price criteria. We checked in after midnight with no issues what-so-ever. As others mentioned, there is Plexiglas separating customers from the clerk but the area didn't have a bad-part-of-town feel about it. The side doors could only be opened with your room key so we felt plenty safe. The room was fine, nothing special but nothing bad either. There was a mini fridge, a microwave, and a TV in the room. The hotel provided us a fold up crib so we didn't have to unpack ours. The A/C worked well and everything appeared to be clean. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything fancy but it wasn't bad either. If we were coming through the area again we would have no problem booking another night.