Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the filthiest hotels I have ever stayed in. We booked it online while on the road - just needed a place to stop over and sleep on the way from Iowa to Texas. Rooms was disgusting - unmentionables on the bedding, there was vomit on the inside of the bathroom door, the nightstand had not been wiped down in a long time- evidenced by many glass ring stains on it. The hallway on the first floor smelled like sewage when we arrived. If we had not been exhausted from the road trip and not already pre-paid there would have been no way we would have stayed here.
1 out of 5
by Jim

Super dump instead of Supet 8.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very unclean. The bedspread was gross! There was something on the inside of the bathroom door that looked like dried puke. When you entered the hall to the hotel from outside it had a terrible odor that smelled like sewer. The night stand had a dried Coke or beer ring on it apparently been there for a long while. Needless to say we will not stay there again. The night clerk was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless nights

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The people in the room next to us had two dogs and I was Woken up by them 3 times even after I notified the des . Then around 930 housekeeping tapped on the door then opened it and said housekeeping. When I spoke with the front desk when we were leaving she just stated I'm sorry but we are a pet friendly hotel. We were in town for a concert and out very late. I will never be back to that hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as I got there I sat in the chair to plug in my phone and the chair broke. I have a bruise on my arm from falling. I called the desk to let him know he came and got the chair that was it. no apology or no replacement chair or anything about moving me to another room
5 out of 5
by Franchial Evert from San Antonio, Texas

great service

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was on my way to South Dakota and decided to stop. My first time staying at a Super 8 Hotel. I will be staying at another Super 8 Hotel. Love the service.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Minnesota

Okay for one night

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for only one night. Had a hard time getting into our room. Cards didn't work to get into 2 rooms. The breakfast was okay nothing special. The area was out of the way of nearby businesses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Old stay is not a good one.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
This Wichita hotel has been managed under several brands but each change has lowered its quality. First room was non-smoking, but smelled terribly smoky. They gave me a different room. It was fine, except for the electrical outlet which had a three way extension plugged in to control the cable, refrigerator. And microwave. The other plug had the TV plugged in. I had to plug it in myself. I think the Fire Marshall would have considered that a violation. The room and rest of hotel needs updating. The key controlled side outside door was broken and anyone could have entered through that door. Not much security there. Free breakfast was offered but it was empty and pretty much shut down one hour early. The pool bottom looked either dirty or needed repainted. On the plus side, our room was very clean. We will not stay in a Super 8 again if we can avoid it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Not a nice night!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Fridge way too loud! Hotel staff had not changed wake up service back to standard time, awaken an hour early, they seemed to care less
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very clean and spatious.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
No issues at all. Very clean. Perfect for spending the night on the road.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Topeka

Not first choice for return visit

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had to lift the back of the toilet tank to full with water to flush. TV did not work very well, alot of pixel pictures. Had to adjust the fridge around to be able to open the door. Had to cut my biscuits with a knife because the bottoms were over cooked.