Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by dianne

good

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
we were very satisfied
4 out of 5
by Steven

Can't complain for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice, breakfast was just OK...maybe good if you like biscuits and gravy. Not my thing. Bed was comfortable but view out of the back was terrible (huge storage container). Price was affordable. A bit old and could use an update.
5 out of 5
by candy williams from wichita, ks

amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is this really a Super 8?

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just spent two consecutive nights in Super 8 hotels. The first was the typical nondescript version, but I could hardly believe this South Wichita hotel is a Super 8. Room was very large and bathroom was very upscale. We were on the road at 5:30am, so Have no comments regarding breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Rooms and building were clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great stay for the price. It is located right off the highway. Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room needs serious updating. There was plaster off the wall in the bathroom. The table was unsafe to use. The room had a bad odor. The shower curtain was torn. I was disappointed. I have stayed in other Super 8 Hotels but this one did not compare to their quality.
5 out of 5
by Candy

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Michele

Excellent for the price!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very clean. Rooms were comfortable. Pool is very small and the heater was broken when we stayed, which was what my kids were really looking forward to. Breakfast was nice. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The shower curtain, head, and faucet were barely hanging on and weren't really secured to anything. The smoke detector had been removed (wires cut). However, most things seemed clean. It was a smoking room so it smelled rough. There was some drama in the hall which made me a little suspect about security.
2 out of 5
by Dee Anna from Austin Texas

Christmas Day 2016

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
payed too much for the room. poor maintenance, shower handle loose, toilet flushes poorly, large area of paint missing on the wall were others have hung wet towels. Door to room is very loud when closing and disturbing to anyone in the room trying to sleep.