Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, very recently updated, gracious staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel just reopened under new private corporate management (was a Quality Inn). Hoping to attract & accommodate hospital staff & overnite visitors with upbeat decor, fresh made omelette breakfast and inviting evening happy hour/ lounge setting. Breakfast selection still expanding. Neighborhood which may appear sketchy to those not used to urban setting (nearby soup kitchen/downtrodden folk on the street) is ripe for gentrification. However we felt safe. I recommend for anyone needing to be close to hospital across the street. Staff very helpful, recommended local down-home restaurant. Corporate owner was there for opening, sincerely asked our feedback as some of the first guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Good hotel next to hospital .

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I would stay again . Nice friendly staff & clean and remodel rooms. Next to hospital made it easy to go back and forth to see family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I would stay here again. Clean. Comfortable. Free breakfast. & I got it for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for the Price

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Clean Room and nice staff
Cons: Painting the rooms
Was there for a concert and pretty much everything expected from what I paid. Room was clean and staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Too close to a busy hospital

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the downtown area.
Cons: New plants A better wake up call system.
Location: Several fast foods restaurants close by (5 within a block) No stores of any type close by.
The hotel was right across the street from a very busy hospital (something we were not aware of). Of 4 wake up call that were asked for we received 1. The cleaning staff left dirty rags on one of the chairs in the room. One of the cleaning ladies could not understand English. The carpet was wet. All the plants in the planters were dead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

good place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Ice machine was broken
Location: Loved the Old Cowtown Museum
Friendly staff, clean, conveniently located, continental breakfast was fair
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: teach the staff how to book correctly.
Location: We don't know since we were there for an intense two day conference.
We booked our reservation on Thursday and arrived on Friday at about 2000 to be told that our reservation was in the computer but that the hotel had been overbooked with a family reunion and our room had already been given away. They offered no help in locating another room somewhere in the city. There was another man whose room had been given away who had reservations and they told him they could find him a room but it would be at a more expensive price. At that point since no help was offered in finding a hotel room and it was now 2030 we left to find a place on our own before the whole town was out of rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Motel in Wichita, Kansas

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff seemed polite. The location of the motel was perfect for taking of the business I needed to do in Wichita.
Location: I did not notice much about the things near by. I was there on business and had not time to experience Wichita.
The fire alarm went off at 11:30 pm the first night I was there. It took 1/2 hour to shut it off. Someone who appeared to be from the motel walked through the hall assuring people that it was a false alarm. The cable TV was poor with very limited channels. The bed was uncomfortable. I woke up with back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, KS

Pleasant experience.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: We did visit the Bontanical Gardens, The Keeper of the Plains and museum and Cowtown.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. She was helpful with getting us info of places in the area and directions to them. Our room was clean and quiet with no problems. A very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Fair prices and close in
Cons: I.D. signs at street entrances
New furniture, beds, carpeting, painting...All like a new facility.