Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use a cleaning.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was nice. Hair on pillow, sheets, and shower ceiling... yes, I said shower ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The sheets were a bit worn and the bed was a little to firm. Everything else was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and love it. Close to restaurateurs and shops and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Almost like home!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff, Thursday night cookouts by the pool & homemade breakfast casserole. The pool was nice too.
Cons: It would be nice to have the option of more than one bed per room.
Location: Lots of great shopping and restaurants nearby. Probably more...but I didn't have time to explore further.
I spent one night at this hotel. Upon check-in I was a little concerned that the room doors opened to the street rather than an interior hallway BUT it turned out to be like staying in a neighborhood where that would never be a concern. In fact, we took a walk through the neighborhood but the best part was the home cooked breakfast and desserts! We were surprised by the Thursday night cookout available for all guests. From now on, Tall grass will be my home away from home when I travel to Wichita!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
quiet environment and the rooms were clean. They have free happy hour Monday to Thursday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Always Tallgrass

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: A little maintenance outside
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby
Condos. Are always clean and spacious. Breakfast and happy hours are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

NE Wichita

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Time for updating the rooms
Location: Ya-Ya's restaurant across the street did a fantastic job of hosting our group of about 20 people for drinks, hors oeuvres, and dinner in private room.
Booked several rooms for family and friends to attend a funeral. Staff was very good. Rooms are a bit tired, but clean and everything works. Good happy hour Monday thru Thursday evening and a decent breakfast every morning. Staff was happy to let us use the clubhouse facility for a get-together with family and friends following the funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The size and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: I would like to have seen a printed or electronic receipt.
Location: East side of Wichita, Kansas near a variety of restaurants and shopping.
This is a hotel that was clean and comfortable. It is one of the few hotels I have visited that had large, thick pillows on the bed. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay on Wichita's east side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrence ks

Had another pleasant stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Like I said in my last review; I love this place. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and motels across the country across the spectrum of quality and luxury. This isn't the swankiest but I feel the most comfortable here. Has a lot of extra touches that make a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Not exactly wheelchair friendly, but accommodating once we got the first floor room.