Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Almost like home!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff, Thursday night cookouts by the pool & homemade breakfast casserole. The pool was nice too.
Cons: It would be nice to have the option of more than one bed per room.
Location: Lots of great shopping and restaurants nearby. Probably more...but I didn't have time to explore further.
I spent one night at this hotel. Upon check-in I was a little concerned that the room doors opened to the street rather than an interior hallway BUT it turned out to be like staying in a neighborhood where that would never be a concern. In fact, we took a walk through the neighborhood but the best part was the home cooked breakfast and desserts! We were surprised by the Thursday night cookout available for all guests. From now on, Tall grass will be my home away from home when I travel to Wichita!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
quiet environment and the rooms were clean. They have free happy hour Monday to Thursday
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Bristow

I definitely recommend the Inn at Tallgrass

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The service & staff were all helpful & friendly. On future trips to Wichita whether for business or with family, we will be staying at the Inn at Tallgrass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by detlef from St. Louis Mo.

THE VILLAGE

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
great room/ very comfortable , friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Always Tallgrass

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: A little maintenance outside
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby
Condos. Are always clean and spacious. Breakfast and happy hours are great.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Indiana

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was extremely hot upon entry. Had to find the thermostat and crank down the heat. TV was inside a nice looking armoire and the channel selection was excellent. Shower head was at a nice height for tall travelers. Under the footstool for the chair was a half drank water bottle from the last guest. Made me question how well the rest of the room had been cleaned. Room also has a sink, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Girls at the service desk were nice, but did not offer assistance on where to eat or that the hotel had pricing discounts with different area restaurants. Breakfast was ok: cereal, fruits, muffins, biscuits and gravy. There was a self serving oven for toast and waffles. Only one choice for juice (Orange). Location felt safe, I walked from building 4 to the lobby without concern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels