Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: close to tons of things you might need, in a safe area
Cons: change out the head boards so they don't squeak.
Location: everything is close,
This is an older hotel that has been updated. The rooms are all in "pods" of 12 rooms, 2 stories. They have several different sizes depending on your needs. All have some sort of small kitchen. They have a "cocktail" hour every evening( M-F) for 2 hours for adults. An all guests invited BBQ on Thursday nights by the pool and nice but ordinary breakfast. The hotel has been set up for longer term corp people, but offers nice accommodations for the single or family traveler. It is located in a nicer part of Wichita and very close to many things that might be needed. The only issue I experienced was the updated beds had head boards attached to the walls and they were very squeaky every time you moved. It was doubly annoying from a first floor room hearing the squeak above you. If you a light sleeper, ask for a 2nd floor room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly, exellent staff willing to go the extra steep with you, this Hotel is not located in downtown (10 min away) it is more in the buseness part of Wichita, sitting on a Golf course it is great, every night the hotel seaves free happy hours and on the thursday , free BRQ at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Older but spacious

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We had a two bedroom unit with plenty of space. Cable TV didn't work in the main room and it was on the weekend so didn't get fixed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel. Laarge room. Quiet. Good staff.

Posted May 7, 2015
Was in Wichita overnight on a business trip. Convenient to get to downtown via Kellogg from Rock Road. Like microwave and fridge in the room. Price was representative of other available hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Dubuque, Iowa

Good stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean. Quiet. 12 days, no problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Fremont, Ca

dissapointed in Fremont

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Upon checking in, we found the microwave dirty with residual food mess, and old residual coffee with clumps of mold in the coffee maker carafe. Upon complaining, we received a free room upgrade. The next day, we returned to the room in the evening, and our key cards wouldn't work. After 2 trips to the front desk to have cards reprogrammed, & still not working, girl at front desk let us in with her key, and later brought new keys. The following day upon returning from breakfast neither key card would open the door. We went through the same routine as the previous day with a new front desk person , and it was eventually determined by a maintenance man that the whole lock/door handle assembly needed to be replaced. On returning to our room on the last night of our stay. My wife found that the roll of toilet paper in the bathroom was almost expended, and the maid had left no spare. She called the front desk, and was told she could go over there (the front desk is located in a separate building) and get a roll. Upon my wife becoming understandably irate, a roll was brought over. When I checked out, I was offered an apology for all the problems we endured, but I felt a one night refund would have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Reno

Very Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, excellent employees at front desk. Nice to have a frig and microwave in the room!