Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, NY

Rooms were nice and big for the price!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beds and room space Closeness to the Golf Course
Cons: windows, screens, steps to the rooms
Location: Location was great, close to grocery and Golf course.
We had a wedding in town and the inn was very close! We loved that! The rooms were nice and big. Beds were very comfy! Nice to have a kitchenette in the room too. Some of the balconies were rough looking and not pleasant to sit on, wood rotting, screen had holes, but we didn't need that. Also, the stairs were in rough shape going up to 2 of our rooms. Actually, one step broke off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Consistently good experience here, so much that when I go to Wichita, which is often, I always stay here.The breakfast and happy hour are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are wonderful, though inconsistent.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The layout & space of the rooms.
Cons: Replace nasty/old furniture. Repair the exterior and clean up the grounds.
These rooms are well appointed and spacious. The layout differs with each, and the furnishings are inconsistent; some are nice, while others appear to have been furnished from a thrift store. My advice: If you don't like the room you've been assigned, ask for another. The exterior is in need of maintenance and repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Run dowm

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Clock tv and 3 outlets didn't work No room temperature controls TV small and located 25 feet from the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Very Satisfied

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The value was good for the amount of space. But had bad experience as soon as I checked in with night staff. The room key wouldn't work - I was exhausted and they had to come let me into the room. The guy at the front desk used the incorrect key making machine. The top of refrigerator had dead bugs on it. Housekeeping missed my room twice. I had no operating phone in the room (after calling front desk 3 times) until over a week into my stay. One day I came back and housekeeping left my room not only unlocked by it was half way open so anyone could have stolen my things inside, etc. The bed was lumpy and not at all comfortable. The heating system went from freezing to hot without me changing the temperature. The furnishings and everything was outdated. Overall - not a great place to stay except for the location and size of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use a cleaning.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was nice. Hair on pillow, sheets, and shower ceiling... yes, I said shower ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The sheets were a bit worn and the bed was a little to firm. Everything else was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wichita East side

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Little dated but clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic and classy

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very classy... very classic. Could see myself staying here for an extended period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and love it. Close to restaurateurs and shops and the airport.