Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and functional. Nice staff.
Cons: Not as much selection as some places, but with cereal, donuts, yogurt, fruit, biscuits and gravy, and coffee we were fine given the price.
Location: not far from I-135. Quiet location.
We stayed in Wesley Inn while traveling through Kansas on our way home. We were looking for a moderate priced hotel, since we were arriving late and leaving early the next morning. This hotel was what we were looking for. Moderate price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony

Centrally located

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Pillows, more of them and better ones as well
Location: Really in the middle of what we needed to be close to (college tour)
As advertised, unassuming but centrally located. Needs better pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Century II

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: The quality of the foods provided during the breakfast hours could use improvement. Not terrible by any means, but certainly not great.
We booked this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the convention center. The staff was wonderfully helpful when we returned late and found our key cards did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed twice and both rooms the beds were crap. It was like sleeping on the springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Overly Surprised

Posted Jan 20, 2017
When you are cost conscious you think that you pay for what you get. Wesley Inn is not in that realm. The room was clean and comfy. The service (even with our lack of need for the staff) was courtesy and professional. The breakfast is what you expect for a continental breakfast. For the price we paid, you do get more for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I called early to inform the front desk that I would be checking in late. They handled it very well. Upon my check-in, every thing was already ready and waiting. It was quick and easy. The decor is a little dated but it was quick easy and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wesley Inn ok, but not great

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Improve the key cards, shouldn't have to have them re-magnetized each day. Very annoying to have to keep going back to the Desk.
Location: I was visiting family, so not concerned about things to do.
Very disappointing to have room key demagnetized two days in a row. Walked all the way down the hall to room, with sore foot, then discovered key card not working. Limped back to the Desk, where the clerk had several excuses, and intimated it was MY fault. (Put next to cell phone-NOT!) No apology. Did she magnetize for just one day? Because it happened again the next day! Room was clean, bed fairly comfortable. For a senior with hip arthritis and fall risk, lack of enough bars on the tub was a problem. TV had lots of good channels. Room included small refrigerator and microwave, nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location: Across from the hospital. Close to WSU and downtown.
Great center city location. Staff is not EXCITED to be there but isn't rude,and is attentive to your needs. The lady working the front desk is responsible to check out people, be available to answer questions, be there for guest needs AND stock the breakfast area. Seems like a lot to do for one person in the morning when people are coming/going/eating all at the same time. Room was very clean and inviting. Has mini fridge and coffee maker. Breakfast is no frills but for the price, no complaints. Biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels, donuts, yogurt. Good enough to get you going in the morning, but if you are the type to expect more you need to head to Denny's anyway. And the lady at the front desk stocking the breakfast did a great job of taking care of guests needs. Hotel is in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they need to have a little more hospitality

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice except for the hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient and close to places to eat. Our room was by the parking lot of a foods place; therefore, it was a little loud.