Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel that offers a 3 queen bed room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beds and pillows were not the best but there were 3 of them in one room which is what we needed. Lights over beds did not work. Room was clean. Hotel was under construction, which i dont mind but i made a reservation for wichita inn and drove around an extra 10 minutes because the building now says super 8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Maybe it was just a bad day. . .

Posted Feb 16, 2017
First, I have to say the woman who checked us in was fabulous. Very helpful and friendly unfortunately it went down hill from there. The hotel is being remodeled. Who ever thought wood floors in the hallway would be a good idea is crazy. You hear everyone walking past your room. We had the unfortunate luck to have a battery die in our smoke detector. It started chirping at 3:30 in the morning. When we left at 7 am it still hadn't been changed. When I asked about it I was told the maintenance person had just arrived and would get to it soon. We also had a shower that didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bed not the best. Minimal breakfast but good value. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to focus on the mattresses

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The facility is good for the price they charge. They are apparently on top of upkeep of the common areas. The room itself was nice, but the reason most people get a room is of course have a place to sleep. The mattress in my room was beyond well used. When I first laid down on it I rolled to the center because it had a severe crush in the very center of the king size mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dec 2016

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed at three hotels on our way to Mesa and this was probably the best one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis Missouri

Stay if you had to

Posted Dec 3, 2016
the beds are not really constable I had 3 queen size bed in one room and the TV only faced one bed I had to request a DVD player they installed it but had to unplug the microwave for the DVD player to work no clock in the world ironing board and Iron on the floor in the corner on the room carpet not clean loose pillows very uncomfortable refrigerator did not work room for 5 people they only gave one washcloth the list goes on window of the Styles was not offer any type of discount or upgrade will not be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spot tucked away.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was easily my best stay at a hotel for the price. Friendly staff made it super easy to get checked in, the room was clean, specious enough, comfortable enough, and had excellent shower water pressure. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast you could get. (Biscuits and gravy, too!) Can't wait to go back just to stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, depending on the room you get.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was close to my mother's home, so I decided to rent a room here because it seemed value for money. My first room had a very uncomfortable mattress and the pillows were well used and there were only three of them for the king size bed. I didn't sleep well the first night and the next day the toilet was continually running. It was so loud, I had to tell the front desk that I couldn't stay with it like this. They moved me to the room next door, which had a comfortable mattress and six nice pillows that made me so comfortable. If I had been given this room to begin with, I would have given the hotel a better rating on all of these questions. The breakfast is very basic, but I was happy with that and bought my own fruit so just had the continental breakfast at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
While the property had been refurbished some time ago, wallpaper was peeling off the walls in my room. Something brown stained the seat of the desk chair and the ottoman and stuffed chair were broken. The hotel is advertised "non-smoking," but cigarette butts on the 3rd floor, along with a deep stench of cigarettes in the hall and elevator are ample evidence that smoking is tolerated. The room also reeked of cigarette smoke, but that could have been sucked in by the air conditioner or leaked in from the hallway. During the evening, pistol shots rang out in the immediate area, and a large group of young adults hung out in the parking lot next door until nearly 4am. Breakfast was mystery meat gravy and high carb foods; nothing for those with problems with carbs or glutens. After one night, I had to wash my clean clothes because they reeked of cigarette smoke. I will never use this hotel again.