Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COFFEYVILLE

It was close to my classes & testing site !

Posted Jan 23, 2017
VERY WELL LITE UP IN PARKING LOT & GREAT LOCATION NEXT TO SCOTCH & SIRLON RESTURANT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Driving through.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Kind of difficult to get to from the Interstate. There was a gas store and it was situated between a restaurant and a bar. Good grub and beer!
The hotel was older but in good condition. The room was huge and clean. Very relaxing after a long day of driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location was important for us. This hotel was perfect. At first the access was a little confusing to us but not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Nearby construction made it a little harder to get to the hotel the first time. After we learned how to do it we had no problems at all
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the hotel. Just wish they could have done something about the weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deep south

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: space was more than adequate
Nothing fancy - but clean, comfortable, quiet and easily accessible from a major highway. Centrally located to the airport (7 miles), downtown, shopping areas, and the universities in the area. Across the street from the VA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Free Hot Breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Free drinks Happy Hour and the Hot Breakfast.
Cons: Better wifi.
Location: Located across from VA Hospital, within 5 minutes to Town East Shopping Mall.
We always enjoy the free happy hours, But the morning Hot breakfast is GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Chose for kitchenettes

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Kitchens and chairs in front of TV
Cons: Smoke smell in room
Location: We wanted to hit antique shops and many were close to this location.
We have stayed here before. We chose for location near things we planned to do, as well as cost and the kitchenettes. We were going to be there 3-1/2 days, so it was nice to have the kitchen area so that we could fix our own food and not have to eat out each meal. Rooms are big and nice having furniture in front of TV, so you can sit and put feet up and not have to just sit on the bed. Room was a smoking room and had a strong smoke odor, but we got a can of air spray to cover it up. Bed was comfortable. We brought our own pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC KS

Nice hotel that could use some updating.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We really enjoy their happy hour and popcorn every evening. MDH loves their breakfast so we must stay here when we come to Wichita.
Cons: We keep coming back no matter what but I wish they would update the rooms decor. Carpet looked better in the hallways this time.
Location: WS is a little tricky to get to if you've never been before. S & S across the bridge is always a favorite,across the parking lot is O'Brian's good
We always go back to WS after at least 20 years. Our family has many fond memories of getaways and mini vacations at this hotel. This past Saturday night was an annual overnight in Wichita so of course we had to stay at WS. The bed is rather soft but everything is clean. Bedspread, drapes and decor could use a spruce up. I thought we were on a non smoking floor but when we came to our floor after breakfast it was horribly smokey. Uck! But we'll be back - mdh loves their breakfast. It was better than I remembered it although the pancakes were cold. I should have asked them to MW zap them for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The reviews were true!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet! Clean! Comfortable bed! Spacious! Full size appliances and plate/bowls.
Cons: Allow guests to take breakfast to room from the breakfast buffet, told I couldn't do that. Shuttle to and from airport. Larger pool and indoor pool.
Location: Fine!
As the reviews stated- it was quiet. My room was the first near the elevators, yet very quiet. Being a female on her own I was concerned. Good value for the money. Comfortable bed. Loved the full fridge, stove top, and dishwasher. Spacious, clean room! Only problem was the toilet that constantly was running. Already have recommended it! Would help if it had a pool indoor and outdoor like the Northrock Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest, Kansas

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to the places I wanted to go from there, good breakfast, friendly staff, ice maker in room
Location: Close to downtown, Town East , Bradley Fair,
We always stay at Wichita Suites when we are in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, nice happy hour.
Cons: the pillows
The only negative I have were the pillows. They are ancient and need to be replaced. I did not sleep well and this would prevent me from staying there again.