Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Free Hot Breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Free drinks Happy Hour and the Hot Breakfast.
Cons: Better wifi.
Location: Located across from VA Hospital, within 5 minutes to Town East Shopping Mall.
We always enjoy the free happy hours, But the morning Hot breakfast is GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Chose for kitchenettes

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Kitchens and chairs in front of TV
Cons: Smoke smell in room
Location: We wanted to hit antique shops and many were close to this location.
We have stayed here before. We chose for location near things we planned to do, as well as cost and the kitchenettes. We were going to be there 3-1/2 days, so it was nice to have the kitchen area so that we could fix our own food and not have to eat out each meal. Rooms are big and nice having furniture in front of TV, so you can sit and put feet up and not have to just sit on the bed. Room was a smoking room and had a strong smoke odor, but we got a can of air spray to cover it up. Bed was comfortable. We brought our own pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Muy mala nunca lo recomiendo animales en el cuarto sabanas sucias no respetan privacidad mallllllllllllllllllllllllllo
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC KS

Nice hotel that could use some updating.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We really enjoy their happy hour and popcorn every evening. MDH loves their breakfast so we must stay here when we come to Wichita.
Cons: We keep coming back no matter what but I wish they would update the rooms decor. Carpet looked better in the hallways this time.
Location: WS is a little tricky to get to if you've never been before. S & S across the bridge is always a favorite,across the parking lot is O'Brian's good
We always go back to WS after at least 20 years. Our family has many fond memories of getaways and mini vacations at this hotel. This past Saturday night was an annual overnight in Wichita so of course we had to stay at WS. The bed is rather soft but everything is clean. Bedspread, drapes and decor could use a spruce up. I thought we were on a non smoking floor but when we came to our floor after breakfast it was horribly smokey. Uck! But we'll be back - mdh loves their breakfast. It was better than I remembered it although the pancakes were cold. I should have asked them to MW zap them for me.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Portsmouth VA

Can't be beat for being next to great eats

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
You can walk over for the best steaks and drinks next door at the Scotch & Sirloin
4 out of 5
by Nan from Aurora, CO

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Wichita Suites for 6 nights. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. The front clerk was very good at explaining everything very well. The room was nice and clean. The only things I would "complain" about are: the bedspread was a little worn and there were not enough dishes. I'm a little surprised there is no dishwasher. We left the dishes each day and the maid would bring clean ones. There was not even any dishwash liquid. Just a little odd for having such a nice big kitchen. We would definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Doug from Houston, TX

nice little find

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get to, pool was nice and clean, stayed here on our way from Houston, Tx to Winnipeg, Canada.
5 out of 5
by David from Salina, KS

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
only about a block to the beach, very pet friendly, clean place
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Aurora, CO

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed 1 night . Everything was fine. Easy to get to places we were visitin. Centrally located.